Ratings based on 1,994 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay at the end of a long day

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, clean, quiet in the rooms (a lot of places we were in on our trip you could hear everyone in the hallway)
Cons: More welcoming staff, they weren't rude but there was a lot more hospitality at other places we stayed during our trip to SC.
Location: We took a horse and carriage ride around the historic downtown which was neat but we were only in town the one night so didn't get to do anything else
We had had a long day with the kids and it was nice to have an easy check in. The pool we had been waiting for was closed but they had an agreement with the hotel next door where we were able to use their pool and hot tub (which actually looked nicer than theirs so that was good) and we enjoyed sitting by their fire pits too. The check in staff was a bit cold and didn't ask if we needed anything else or any help with our bags which would have been nice since we were also totting two kids with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and beautiful view of charleston

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Have roll away beds
Great customer service! The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Will be back for another stay in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff!
Cons: No!
Location: Charleston & Civil War History
We look forward to coming back to stay at facility again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Location is the best!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and trolley access.
We did not have balcony room but our window provided a good view of the harbor. Being able to watch ships come and go was an added thrill. The free trolley enabled us to go into down town easily. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Don't miss Boone Hall Plantation a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gremaux

Nice hotel with fabulous views.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
My mother, daughter, and I stayed for 4 nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the accommodations were quite nice. Would have liked more setting, table options in the room but nevertheless it was a wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel. Close to attractions.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, price.
Cons: A little more attention to detail by housekeeping staff.
Location: Hotel is located across the river from Charleston which makes it ideal for being very close to the city, but in it when you don't want to be.
Hotel staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Hotel is well kept. If I have to find any faults, the only issue was guest noise at night. I was there during spring break week so that may account for the issue. Also, while the room was well kept and staff very polite, it was common for housekeeping to forget to refill in-room coffee supplies and the soap / shampoo dispenser. Upon approaching the front desk to ask for refills of the coffee supplies, staff couldn't move fast enough to help me. Everyone was really great. The hotel is in a great location and is a great place to stay while visiting the area. Aside from these two minor complaints, I definitely recommend this hotel and I am looking forward to staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful waterfront view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We had king bed, with cozy fireplace & asked for waterfront view. It was well worth the upgrade price!! To have the cozy electric fireplace was nice because it was chilly during our March visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extra (non-negotiable) daily charge

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet location in a pretty harbor setting.
Cons: Actual buffet breakfast was no better than that at a Hampton Inn, just with a nicer presentation, but it cost $13. Resented $18/day amenities charge.
Room was clean and ok. TV remote didn't work, but staff was efficient in fixing the problem. I found out that there was a non-negotiable charge of $18/day for bike rentals, shuttle bus into Charleston, swimming pool, hot tub, etc. It didn't matter if one had no intention of using any of these amenities. This bothered me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is a very nice resort. A little disappointed that the shuttle only runs every two hours to the downtown area. Had a difficult time getting someone to bring us hand soap for the bathroom. Overall, we will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice place. Would book again.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Charleston is a nice place to visit.
Cons: Always update as much as possible
Location: Lots of things to do in Charleston. Lovely city and people.
Stayed at 5 hotels in 14 days this trip so they all kind of run together. So, not remembering a whole lot about a hotel is a good thing as all were rated EXCELLENT on websites. If there were a problem, I would remember. The hotel was fine.