Ratings based on 1,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel was really nice, but the construction on the hotel was somewhat disturbing. Other than the construction, this hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville,nc

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent location. Very nice and professional staff. They're in the process of updating their rooms. Rooms are very comfortable. The bathrooms could be cleaner. Very nice facilities. Easy to get to the water taxi, the marina, and everywhere else we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Definitely be back.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Hotel was under construction but didn't deter from our visit. Easily access to downtown Charleston. great restaurant on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: by the water
Cons: more counter space in the bathrooms. No room to put anything
Location: I was there for business, didn't spend much time there.
Nice stay for one night. It was ok for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Over the past 3 years I have stayed at this hotel in total about 20 nights, generally my stays occur during the month of May. This stay was during the first week of January. I was in town with a group, all which were staying at the hotel (in separate rooms). When we arrived in town we were all healthy, after the frist night we began getting sick (bad sinus and upper respatory issues) by the third day of our stay we were all really sick. As we are generaly healthy people, we began to wonder if the air quality in the rooms was being affected by the major renovations they are doing on all of the rooms facing the harbor. As I have stayed here many times and always had a great stay, (other than this past one) I will stay here again, but if you have asthma or allergys, I would steer clear until the renovations have been completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Great rate of course it was off season. Rooms decor pleasing
Cons: Needs to be modernized to dated
Good value. Good location with regular shuttle to historic Charleston
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Spoiled My Special Birthday Getaway

Posted Jan 7, 2016
I reserved the room for a special birthday treat to myself. Nothing about the stay was special. aUpon checking in, I noticed that the building was covered with scaffolding. I did ask for Seaview which was not provided. The room was very small, and so was the bathroom. And could use updating. The room overlooks the entrance of the hotel in the parking lot. It was an additional resort fee. The best part was the pier behind the hotel. Very scenic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Love this hotel and it's location. Unfortunately there is construction going on so we had no view and there was not much going on. Bar was closed. We had plans for New Year's so it was an okay experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as great as expected.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Our TV did not work, the maintenance guy was in our room for about half an hour and was unsuccessful in fixing it. The next morning we realized the shower didn't work. We were told both things would be fixed in the morning. After we came back at noon, the issues had not been address and the room had not been cleaned. When we came back at night, the TV had been replaced but the shower still didn't work! There was confusion about the status of the request due to obvious miscommunication between staff. They ended up transferring us to another room, which was very inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Southern feel, hardwood floors

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It was under construction November 2015. I don't know if I'll be able to afford it when they're done. It's a great place, great location, more than a basic hotel, good amenities, want to go back.