Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ky

Beautiful hotel close to Yorktown at Patriot Point

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, view, and it is so beautiful.
Cons: No. loved my stay
Location: It was so close to Patriots Point to view the Yorktown and there was a very nice restaurant just up the road called Pages Okra Grill that was so good
i was in the search for a nice hotel to be close to my daughters graduation at Patriots Point. This was just the ticket. Made me feel like royalty every time I left or entered the hotel. Employees were so welcoming and helpful. The room was just simply amazing. The view of ocean, the beds were so soft, the bathroom was breathtaking, and all the amenities was so overwhelming. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to assure we had a nice visit. Even turning down our beds for us whenever we had returned from our exciting days. Would recommend to anyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Nice location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Located on the Harbor.Walking to the USS Yorktown a submarine & Navy Destroyer is right in site.Also water taxi service to The City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful views of Charleston

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We enjoyed our morning walk in the Patriots Point park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a great deal.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Excellent location.
This is a resort. Had a beautiful view and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, trolley service
Cons: It was being renovated which was a little noise.
They provide a daily shuttle into downtown Charleston which is wonderful! The harbor has lots of activity with a water taxi and a ship museum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Johnny and Donna Allen

Posted Dec 24, 2016
1st room wasn't clean, moved to 2nd room it was better. Did not use tub due to brown water coming from faucet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
This hotel is awesome, great location, restaurant is great. The hotel Christmas decorations are wonderful. If you stay here you must walk on the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

It was GREAT! Absolutely fabulous

Posted Dec 13, 2016
When I approached the resort I was so surprised because I did not know it was as wonderful as it was. My stay was quite and very relaxing as I expected. Thank you to all of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I was taken back that there wasn't a microwave available. I called requesting one but got nothing from clerk. Our refrigerator was noisy and requested to have a replacement. A different one was brought in. I swapped out the items needed to keep cold. I had to put my luggage in front of the refrigerator door to keep it shut. No big deal. Things happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was very nice. We had a few of the pool and harbour. Just not as clean as I expected. The ledges of the tiles were dirty and baseboards need to be wiped off. Only other thing is the FREE shuttle. You pay $18.00 a day resort fees, so not exactly free. Unfortunately it only runs every two hours. So you really had to plan your day. It would have been nice if it was every hour as taxis were expensive. There was no restaurant on the property so just popping back over the French Quarter to eat was a $18.00 taxi ride each way.