Ratings based on 2,057 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Great location, nice resort and close by to downtown and also Mt. Pleasant/Shem Creek area. nice pool area and nice rooms with plenty of space
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Everything right here

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and additional amenities
Cons: A/C unit in the ceiling dripping, was a slip hazard
Location: Downtown Charleston, two blocks from the market, drop off locations at the aquarium and battleship
We really enjoyed our stay at this resort, really you never had to leave but if you did the water taxi and hotel shuttle (included) was a wonderful perk, I will definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Charleston

Posted Jun 2, 2017
This was a wonderful hotel and everyone there was so helpful. I would most certainly stay there again when visiting Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The rooms, bathrooms and HVAC need some updating the outside and surroundings are great with a lot of things to do but expect a few extra charges for the shuttles that's not part of the room fee. There is a lot of history there and you want to take in as much as possible. While there you need to go to Page's Orka restaurant great place for anytime of day. Also need to take in the Magnolia Plantation another great place for history. This is all I can say about this trip you have to see it for your self
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S,Ohio

Conveniently located to attractions

Posted Jun 1, 2017
fantastic time! our room had beautiful view of the harbor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
needs more cleaners, not able to comply with our requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, overpriced experience. False advertising

Posted May 26, 2017
This hotel was horrible. It was outdated and completely overpriced. The coffee maker sprayed coffee, the air conditioner made a rattling noise all night, the tv was staticky, the shower didn't work properly, and the room smelled horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Posted May 26, 2017
Very nice hotel, professional staff and nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Here on business, with a block of 4 rooms. Bocci ball lane was fun, wifi was excellent (save 2nd floor for some reason), food at on-resort restaurant was excellent as well. Beautiful views and excellent pool at nearby on-resort hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Close to beach and downtown

Posted May 23, 2017
Staff was nice, location was great. Slighly more expensive then i wanted but this hotel didn't disappoint. You can't access the water from their private beach. Its just sand near the water.