Ratings based on 2,012 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island

Great resort close to Charlston

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location for seeing Charlston but avoids the congestion of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w great location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff were pleasant and helpful but somewhat green
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Not like our previous stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: More staff
Location: great location
we stayed here 2 years ago before the new building next door was built. it was amazing during our first stay. great friendly service and a beautiful clean room. Not this time. we couldn't get in to our room because they didn't have it cleaned until 8pm. they gave us free drink tickets but we still had to change our dinner reservations that night because of it. The following day they didn't come to clean our room until 7pm when we were getting ready. Finally they cleaned our room the last day around noon while we went to the beach after we complained (front desk woman was not the most concerned either) the only other complaint was that our room had a sliding door to the bathroom that did not slide open so we had some open door bathroom breaks which was kind of weird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk Staff were dishonest & offensive.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
only one place to eat which is overpriced, has lousy service and blah food. rooms had damages in need of repair Mattresses lumpy. We were lied to. booked a room w/double beds for my husband & 2 kids. We checked in late after a long drive & were told they only had 1 room available in entire property w/only a king bed & that they don't have rollaways b/c they are a fire hazard. bedding 2 sleep on wood floor was offered- miracously a house cleaning staff member we ran into found 2 roll always for us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Unfortunately this was the worst hotel I ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice hotel and surroundings. Room was small for a family of four and needs some updating. Overall we had a nice time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alpharetta, ga

Beautiful new addition 10 minutes from Charleston

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The 'beach club' opened in Oct. 2016. The hotel is gorgeous with lobby and pool facing the waterfront. The rooms are huge with a large bathroom and sitting area. Our room had a huge balcony as well. The details in the decor from the detailed moldings to the beautifully appointed fabrics made the room feel special. We went next door to the Fish House for dinner where we had good seafood and had a great sunset view. The only thing I can say that I didn't like is there is no coffee maker in the room. They have it set up in the lobby until 11am, but I like my coffee first thing and didn't want to have to dress to go down and get it. My husband and I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Although the room was fairly small, it was a great place to stay right on the waterfront. I would recommend it to anyone looking to spend most of their time outside exploring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very nice too bad the pool was under construction. Very nice weight room for a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location w bus and water trolley to downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2017
My fiancée's birthday, great and fun stay. Would highly recommend.