Ratings based on 1,895 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeville, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I was taken back that there wasn't a microwave available. I called requesting one but got nothing from clerk. Our refrigerator was noisy and requested to have a replacement. A different one was brought in. I swapped out the items needed to keep cold. I had to put my luggage in front of the refrigerator door to keep it shut. No big deal. Things happen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room was very nice. We had a few of the pool and harbour. Just not as clean as I expected. The ledges of the tiles were dirty and baseboards need to be wiped off. Only other thing is the FREE shuttle. You pay $18.00 a day resort fees, so not exactly free. Unfortunately it only runs every two hours. So you really had to plan your day. It would have been nice if it was every hour as taxis were expensive. There was no restaurant on the property so just popping back over the French Quarter to eat was a $18.00 taxi ride each way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

dripping sink into trash can

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Our bathroom sink had standing water in it and a trash can under the sink to collect the dripping water‼️‼️ Gross‼️
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st clair shores, United States of America

nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: location and shuttle service
Cons: Bathroom needs to be cleaned better which the cleaning people need more training or improvement
Location: The location is close to downtown Charleston
Everything was good except the bathroom was dirty and my shampoo and body shower gel was empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Charleston is great city - lots of markets for shopping - including specialty shops. An abundance of restaurants within a 4 block radius.
We booked a room two days before arrival. Our king room was not ready on arrival so we opted for two queens - they said a housekeeping issue. Room did not have a view but was clean and nice furnishings. Beds were very comfortable. Bath was small. Would have liked a harbor view room since the hotel was not that full. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Shuttles run back and forth to downtown Charleston at no charge - great driver - and also they will also golf cart you to the USS Yorktown, and fish house restaurant which is very close and within walking distance. Would go back again, but definitely request a harbor view room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Staff and facility were great. Check in was efficient and the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Plan a lot of time to view the sights, much to do.
Although the room was rather small it had most everything that we needed, a microwave would have been nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful view !!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: So many things nearby !! Patriots Point, downtown Charleston. Too many to list :)
Employees were friendly. Room/ bed was very comfortable. Dining next door was great. The view is absolutely incredible !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Close to everything I wanted. Dining, downtown Charleston and the interstate
While the hotel is older it was clean and quiet. The staff was great and the location perfect for my needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing but good to report.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I would say the entire setting for the hotel makes for a special experience.
Cons: I found nothing I disliked.
The location is both convenient and in a beautiful spot. The hotel was clean and the staff were all most helpful.