Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Thought I'd made a mistake and landed on a different planet. For the price I'd paid this couldn't possibly be my hotel. Wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy it more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Extremely pleased w/ deck clerk, Shana. We arrived late after a long drive. Shana was very welcoming and helpful. The bellmen, Dan, was also very nice
Cons: Staff was exceptional good
Location: Toured Charleston. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and helpful Again, Shana and Dan went above board to make us feel welcomed.
Very pleased, nice hotel, beautiful location. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Luxury hotel with great view & amenities.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and view. Pool looked great but we didn't use it.
Cons: They should pay better attention to not use old bumpy sheets.
Location: Very safe area. Helicopter & navy boat tours, Charleston attractions less than10 minutes away, great nearby restaurants.
Staff friendly and helpful. Everything very clean. Sunning view of harbor, marina and Charelston city skyline from our balcony. However, really thin walls -- we could hear the guy in the next room talking, and then later snoring. Also one of the beds sheets had pilling bumps from age and being washed many times -- for this price room they should not be using worn bumpy sheets. Also there are 2 chairs but no table on the balcony so there is no place to put your drink or book except on the floor, which just isn't right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great setting and location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness needs a BIG improvement
Location: Close to the water, and a short drive to most attractions and activities.
Our room was nice, but not at all clean. Dust bunnies were all over. Also, our bedspread was apparently missing. They put an old appearing blanket between two sheets. Not at all like the picture on their website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My view was of the top of the hotel. Room very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, Ky

Beautiful hotel close to Yorktown at Patriot Point

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms, view, and it is so beautiful.
Cons: No. loved my stay
Location: It was so close to Patriots Point to view the Yorktown and there was a very nice restaurant just up the road called Pages Okra Grill that was so good
i was in the search for a nice hotel to be close to my daughters graduation at Patriots Point. This was just the ticket. Made me feel like royalty every time I left or entered the hotel. Employees were so welcoming and helpful. The room was just simply amazing. The view of ocean, the beds were so soft, the bathroom was breathtaking, and all the amenities was so overwhelming. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to assure we had a nice visit. Even turning down our beds for us whenever we had returned from our exciting days. Would recommend to anyone .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,Fl

Nice location.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Located on the Harbor.Walking to the USS Yorktown a submarine & Navy Destroyer is right in site.Also water taxi service to The City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful views of Charleston

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We enjoyed our morning walk in the Patriots Point park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a great deal.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Location: Excellent location.
This is a resort. Had a beautiful view and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, trolley service
Cons: It was being renovated which was a little noise.
They provide a daily shuttle into downtown Charleston which is wonderful! The harbor has lots of activity with a water taxi and a ship museum.