Ratings based on 1,804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed & clean bathroom. But musty A/C leaking.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Musty A/C leaking.
Comfy bed & clean bathroom. But musty A/C leaking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park/Kansas City

Harbor side

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel, a little worn but quaintly decorated. Bath tub too tall for those with Ortho issues, shelf space very limited in bathroom and room crowded by too much cabinetry. Lumpy bed, but still, worth a stay because of location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston ON, CA

Great location.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Felt like I was on holidays. Enjoyed the pool.
Cons: Restaurant was inconvenient.
Location: Close to Patriot's Point, boat to Ft. Sumter and USS Yorktown. Short drive to Boone's Hall plantation.
Staff was excellent. Made use of shuttle service to town. Room was cheery and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

This place is amazing!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel....I have not one complaint!
Location: This is a great location because it is right next to the Ravenal Bridge. Patriot's Point is right next door.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly!! I have traveled to Charleston many times and this was by far the best experience I have had. The views are spectacular and amenities are great. There is a restaurant right next door that has great food. There is a pier that walks out to the marina and a separate pier that you can go sit at the end and see Fort Sumter. Patriot's Point is also in view and right next door to the hotel. The staff went out of the way to make sure we had everything we needed and I always saw groundkeepers walking around to make sure everything was in order. My kids loved it as well!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Business trip with family along

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I've stayed here before during the week for business but this time brought my family: my wife and two little kids. They were able to spend the entire day at the pool hanging out on the sand and walking around the boat docks while I went off to work. It was also my wife's birthday, when I mentioned it to the front desk they ended up bringing up wine and chocolate covered strawberries to our room later that night completely by surprise. We really enjoyed our stay here and plan to come back in the future very convenient location to many of the restaurants in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southington,CT

Beautiful hotel with nice pool and staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My wife and I stayed for 4 days as part of a longer vacation. Hotel room was spotless, quaint and bright colors theme to match the tropical climate. We were going upgraded we were told when we get there, not know why. But the bed was huge and comfortable. Fridge and room safe. We had a Harbour view overlooking the pool, very nice. The bathroom was nice, but space to place things limited. The TV channel selection was good, but reception from direct TV on some channels was poor. AMC had no sound, but who goes there to watch TV? Staff was cheery, there is a restaurant you can walk to, it is high quality at the typical prices for good food. You can walk to all the attractions at Patriots point. The hotel is fine for kids, but wasted on little ones though for the money. If you like peace and quiet at an elegant hotel not too far from hustle and bustle of downtown, this is the place for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel itself is nice, but it needs help

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The room was so damp, the sheets were wet.... I understand it is humid in Chatleston, but they need to do something about drying the place out. I've stayed in other places by the water and never had this problem. The rooms need some renovation... Staff was very nice. Service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The room was very crowded. The doors were not sound proof so it was very noisy from others in the halls. The hot tub was colder than the pool. The pool was nice and the views outside were amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont NC

loved it..

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had an overall great time we will be staying here again in the near future. Clean comfortable place. Nice pool and the views are stunning. Staff was very nice and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LEX. SC

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: update the whole motel it is stuck in the 80s
ROOM WERE VERY DIRTY , BEDS WORE OUT , PILLOWS GAVE ME A SORE HEAD , MOLD IN THE SHOWERS RUGS TORE IN MAIN HALLWAYS , FOOD HAD ALOT TO BE DISIREDBAR WAS NASTY ,,I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES IN THE PAST BUT THEY HAVE NEW OWNERS NOW AND IT SHOWS IT , THERE WERE DRUNK PEOPLE YELLING AND DOING THINGS THAT THEY SHOULD NOT BE DOING AROUD CHILDREN WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN UNTILL THEY MAKE CHANGES