Ratings based on 2,103 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience at Harborside at Charleston Harbor R

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: It is a great facility , well located and great amenities . The staff however is responsible to make it a great place to stay .
Cons: The staff mostly those who checked me in , need more training to not pick and choose who gets a warm welcome
Location: Downtown is accessible via Water Taxi , which is great since the ocean front is right there and plenty of things to to
The rep who pre-boarded me was awesome was informative and welcoming . The Reps that checked me in where rude and snobbish towards me . It changed my happy mode from there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Comfy bed in cozy room

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of bed to enjoy the rest of the resort. Overall, we had a wonderful experience. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location and front porch effect. All common areas were neat, clean and well maintained. Great view from the balcony of my room. Room AC didn't work properly. Walls had bubbles in paint and was streaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Loved loved the decor and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tale of two rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The pools at the adjoining resort, Beach Club, were very nice
Cons: Be honest about "Top Secret" rates. Fix the musty smell and decor
Location: The location was great for what we wanted to do
This is a tale of two room. The first was booked at the "Top Secret" rate, which really means the worst room. The room had a funky smell, view of the dumpster and the AC was loud. The bathroom shower was small. When taking a shower the shower curtain was constantly touching you. The Wi-Fi was spotty at best and I had to constantly log into the server. The quality was not great. The decor was not up to resort quality. We had to unplug the alarm clock in order to charge our phones. When I posted an unfavorable review I was quickly contacted an offered a room change for the last night we stayed. The second room was what we would expect from a resort room. The decor was nice, we had a balcony to watch to incoming storms and the bathroom was spacious. Some of the staff did not seem very knowledgeable about the local area. When asked about a movie theater nearby they said there was not one. After driving around I found two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
It was a very relaxing stay! We even saw a manatee pop up right in front of us while we were sipping our coffee :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4th of July fireworks poolside

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: We swam at the Beach Club next door. They have a much better pool and bar. The room was older but nicely decorated. Great pool at the Beach Club .
Cons: Dining on site until 8pm. Update sand and beach area.
Location: USS Yorktown.
We paid double the price for staying July 4th & 5th. They were not prepared for the crowd. Took hours to get dinner. No full restaurant on site. You have to go next door to the over priced Fish House. The Tiki Bar closes at 6pm for food so if you want a burger by the pool after 5:30, good luck. Poor service for an expensive hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed and let down

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very overpriced for what it offers in reality. Not worth the prices they charge. On a major holiday they ran out of ice at the hotel and ran out of food at the only bar serving food on the premises. Rooms were not ready for check in until 6pm....many people were upset, had issues with their rooms. Staff appeared overwhelmed and unprepared to address all issues. After hours of waiting, you get in a Very small room, dust on all surfaces, rust and mold in the bathroom, simply unacceptable for what they charge. The bathroom was also extremely small. It was far from what was advertised. Wall Paint was peeling off in some areas, others were patched up with white...The room was supposed to have two queen size beds, the reality was double beds.....all in all, big let down. The advertisements do not correspond to reality. Not for this pricing. The pools were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acworth, Ga.

Beautiful view

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Fish House restaurant. The beach and the shops.
Really easy access to many things. The view of the harbor was nicer than we expected. The pool and exercise room was nice. There's a restaurant called The Fish House very close that had excellent food. Will go back again sometime in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved it so much stayed an additional night. My family and I had an amazing time.. definitely want to go back!!