Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location and view

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Friendly staff and the room was very elegant and clean. The complimentary breakfast was very nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Drue, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind review and beautiful picture of HarbourView Inn's front steps!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel; right on harbor

Posted Mar 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Located right next to harborside park it is conveniently located to old town Charleston. It is a bit of a walk to King street commercial area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Drue, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers of Historic Charleston. We are delighted you enjoyed HarbourView Inn's great location. We hope to accommodate you during your next stay. Sincerely, Drue Ford Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Joseph from North Myrtle Beach

Charleston Getaway

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was recommended by a friend. Lovely accommodation in the historic part of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Drue Ford, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thanks for the five star review for your HarbourView Inn experience. Come back to Historic Charleston and see us again sometime! Drue Ford Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Romantic Destination

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No complaints. They can be rightfully proud of their 4 diamonds! Well deserved!
Location: Loved the horse drawn carriage ride thru historic Charleston, the unique shops, and all the museums. Fantastic restaurants within walking distance.
Could not pick a better location, beautiful boutique inn; cozy well appointed room with the friendliness, most courteous staff. Wonderful wine and cheese service in the early evening, beautiful views of the harbor and the city; in the middle of historic Charleston! Close to everything of interest, walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Drue, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, We are thrilled you enjoyed everything about the HarbourView Inn and Historic Charleston. I know our team appreciates the kind words and we hope to accommodate you again in the future. Sincerely, Drue Ford Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Hobb from Pawleys Island

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This by far is one of the best in Charleston. From location on harbor to service provided. As nearly weekend visitors to Charleston from Myrtle Beach, we have been trying all the downtown locations and this ranks at the top thus far. Breakfast in bed, late night cookies and milk in lobby and the turndown service puts this one on top so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Drue Ford, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to be one of your favorite hotels in Historic Charleston. I know our team appreciates your kind words, and we are happy you enjoyed the great location and complimentary services. We hope to accommodate you again during your next trip. Sincerely, Drue Ford Assistant General Manager HarbourView Inn
5 out of 5
by Gene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn from B-more

Excellent accomodations

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Morning pastries excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Drue Ford, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and future travelers of Historic Charleston. We hope to accommodate you during your next trip to Historic Charleston. Sincerely, Drue Ford
5 out of 5
by Scott from Canfield, Oh

Quick trip to Charleston

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect get away, great staff. Can't wait to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Drue Ford, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed your quick trip to Historic Charleston. I know the entire HarbourView Inn team appreciates you kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Drue Ford Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great staff,very friendly, and helpful. Breakfast, wine and cheese, cookies at night were fabulous! Wonderful location, Highly recommend staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Drue, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to spread the word of HarbourView Inn's great team, specialized services and wonderful location. We hope to host you during your next trip to Historic Charleston. Sincerely, Drue Ford, Assistant General Manager