Ratings based on 971 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Would not stay here again.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is mainly used for construction crews to stay at. The elevator rinks of cigarette smoke and sweat. The elevator ride is shaky and rough. The staff is not very friendly. The hotel is in need of some overdue updates. The hotel room is not comfortable. Hard bed, rough towels and stains on bed sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North carolina

Great value.

Posted May 7, 2017
It was a pleasantly surprise to find that it was actually a suite.... Two beds and a little kitchen counter and another room with sleeper sofa. Very quiet, centrally located, could not beat price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Not too much - was distance from attractions
Cons: maintenance of rooms better
Location: Not much
No make up mirror in the bathroom for ladies. Tub very slippery. No hand rails on tub/shower. Poor selection of TV channels, no basic TV. Room needed dusting. Door between suite and bedroom needs to be wiped down - very smudgie. Three bath towels offered for 2 people. Due to warm/hot weather, guests take more than 1 shower a day - need 2 towels each. Second day only 2 bath towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Closeness to where we had to be early in the morning.
We had a few problems with our room, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. We had to change rooms, and it was done quickly and smoothly. We were there for tests at MUSC, and this was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This was the worse hotel me and my family stayed in for this hotel to be under the Wyndham umbrella. The room was full with Roaches. Me and my family packed up in the middle of the night and checked out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was dirty, noisy and smelly.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Cons: Cleaning!
The hotel was dirty, noisy and smelled bad. We did not get much sleep due to the constant barking of dogs on our floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Did not clean room or bring clean linen our second night. No washcloths at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not bad

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Plenty of room, although layout of suite left something to be desired...shower corridor located behind open bathroom door. Reasonably good breakfast.
Cons: Better, more timely response to inoperable refrigerator complaint.
Location: Not much withing walking distance. Plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc. withing a couple miles.
Quiet & Convenient to Historic Plantations & Downtown Charleston. Only complaint was refrigerator was not repaired/replaced until the fourth day of our stay after repeated requests from Day 1 onward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff allowed me early check In as I had been driving all night. I was very grateful and checked out early as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Hts. MI

Convenient 15 min. drive to downtown Charleston.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Good price to stay right outside the downtown area. Free breakfast was good but arrive before 8:30. The hotel also had some munchies, beer, and wine from 6:00 to 7:30 in the evening.