Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: It was close to family and the room was spacious.
Cons: See above experience!!
Location: It was on Highway 17, Savannah Highway, in Charleston, SC.
Hotel was nice and the room was very spacious but we did encounter some problems. People in the room above us kept us awake most of the night making extremely loud noises. Did not sleep much due to the noise. Also, got out of bed in the morning looking forward to a good hot shower only to find the there was no hot water, so had to take a cool shower. When we asked about adjusting our room rate we were told they could not do that because we booked through a third party. That will not happen again, I will only book directly with the hotel/motel itself. Also, there was water in the carpet in the middle of the bedroom that we could not find a source for. And to finish off our experience, at breakfast they told me they were out of a fruit I requested for my grandson. They were not prepared and under-stocked their supplies. We paid good money, a lot of money for someone of our income, to have an experience like we had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Our expectations were exceeded. We stayed for 3 days. Conveniently located to Charleston and Folly Beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Bedroom smelled old, maybe because of the old dirty carpet, the mattress was awful, pillows very uncountable. They cleaned the room but they didn't give us new towels, just left the old ones in the room, and by the way the towels are half size of normal standards! The AC stop working, they said they would fix it but they didn't, we had to complain again then they gave us a new room... The coffee machine didn't work in the second bedroom!! The set up of the room it was good thou, there is a living room, kitchen, and then the bedroom with door! if you are not picky and have more than 2 people in the room, you might be ok with it!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Never again

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Employees were overworked Need to empty trashcans at entrance
Location: Mall and Aquarium
1. Bed Linen was dingy and had not been changed from previous guest 2. Pillow case and pillows were stained 3. Found clothing items from previous guest 4. Bed skirt was missing 5. bed railing had prongs that extended beyond the mattress and c
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Chose this hotel for a short stay after a concert with the expectation of a basic, clean room. The room had an overall unclean feel about it. The lighting was poor, the bathroom floor was dingy and had black dirt at the baseboards, shower was dirty with a broken curtain rod and the sink had hair in it and wouldn't drain properly. And I know this is minor, but there were no linens to take a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
El hotel está bien en sus instalaciones pero el personal fue muy cortante con nosotros creo que por ser hispanos porque a los americanos que llegaban los atendían Súper bien y muy amablemente anosotros A duras penas nos atendieron y nos hicieron pasar inconvenientes por la ineficiencia de la niña que atiende en el lobby
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sharon Hill, Pa

Great location, Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Dirty furniture, stained shower curtains, hair in the blankets, BED BUGS!!!!! The staff admitted that they knew! I am outraged!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Easily my worst hotel experience ever

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Visited Charleston with the family (three little ones) for a couple of days. Booked a room here because it was close to the friend's house that we were visiting. What a mistake! The room was dirty (dirty sheets on the bed, urine around the toilet, cockroaches). The staff was nasty (they told me to clean the room myself - with a straight face). And they screwed up the billing when we checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was nice and helpful. Both of our rooms were clean, one had a musty smell. Housekeeping came with deodorizing spray which helped a little, but the smell came back a few hours later. The location wasn't great because it was in between car dealerships and repair shops and was a little difficult to turn into if coming from the highway. Still, it was relatively close to Folly Beach and Historic Charleston with a reasonable rate. The complimentary breakfast was plentiful and pretty yummy. I wouldn't mind staying there again because it was a great price and had all the amenities we needed, but it wouldn't be my first choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is really nice, the only thing I can say that was not so nice was the mattress on the pull out sofa, it really needs to be replaced. Overall was pretty good night's stay