Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: location and quiet
Cons: Parking
My husband and I booked a queen suite here for a quick getaway to Charleston for our 16th anniversary. It was relaxing and very spacious for just the two of us. Upon check-in we were greeted by Colette at the front desk and she was truly amazing and really made check- in and check- out enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Off the path

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room was spacious but there was NOTHING for kitchen use! The pool and rooms were in need of maintenance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

My horrible experience

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms are nice and clean. But I am extremely upset by the way the staff treated me. They refused to give me a receipt for the $40.00 they took.
Cons: I believe the hotel overbooked and did not care about my request because I don't think they liked it because I went through a third party.
I went on Expedia and requested 2 beds and paid for the hotel that was offered with my request. I was traveling with my son for work and we needed to beds to be rested for our work. My reservations show the Hawthorn Suites and we went to check in. When we checked I requested a downstairs room because I am 71 and I can't carry my bags up steps. We went to our room and it had only one bed with a put out sofa. The sofa was very uncomfortable and we call to request a room with 2 beds. She put me on hold and finally came back saying we would have to pay $40.00 more dollars. I went to the office to try and resolve this situation. They would not change my room without charging me more money,the whole time they were checking in other people. they knew I could not carry my things upstairs but did not care.. After calling hotline and being put on hold for over 30 minutes and going round and round with the people at the Hawthorn it was 9:45 pm and I was extremely exhausted and at the point of tears.It had been 2 and 1/2 hours and I was still not in my room. I am not sure who the tall man was that came in I think he was owner or manager because it seemed the staff was taking their instructions from him. I'm upset now and they are still saying I have to pay $40.00, I had prepaid it was 9:45pm I'm exhausted so I folding and took the up stairs room. What else could I do. The tall man questioned me what were they suppose to do?? This was a very bad experience for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Deferred maintenence throughout my room.; tub drained slow, knobs were missing off of cabinets and drawers, closet door was off track, kitchen light fixtures were under the kitchen sink. A/C was not working apon arrival, however maintenence took care of the issue quickly. Fitness center was also in disrepair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Did not meet Wyndham usual qualities. This is a bad place to stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is disgusting!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The lady who checked us in at the desk was very friendly.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!
Location: Crowded intersection right off of the interstate.
We checked into this hotel, they had already charged my credit card which is illegal, it was dirty in the lobby and the grounds were not kept up. We got into the room and it smelled like sewage. They rent rooms for weeks and months at a time so the residents were hanging out on balconies yelling at us while drinking and smoking excessively. We immediately loaded the car back up and left. I was able to get a full refund with no argument from management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking was so bad. Took 45 minutes to park.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
It took so long to park the car that an employee had to move their car after multiple attempts
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disappointed

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The only thing we liked about this hotel was the actual layout of the room.
Cons: This hotel needs a better trained staff that is professional.
Upon arrival at the hotel, staff informed us that our room was not available yet. My family decided to leave and hang out at the mall for an hour. When we returned very unprofessional hotel staff gave us keys to our room. When we entered there was a maintenance guy working on what seemed like the air conditioning. He informed us that the room was NOT available and for us to go back to the office to get another room. Hotel staff informed us that the room I originally booked was not available at the time but they offered us a smaller room until one became available. We moved our things out of the first room into the second small room. Maybe an hour or so later hotel staff called to inform us that a room was now available(3 hours after check in time). We moved our things yet again to room number 3 which was experiencing a power outage. Hotel staff informed us that the entire hotel had a power outage so my family just decided to leave out of the room and try to salvage the rest of our day.
1 out of 5
by Paula from Charlotte

DUMP!...DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I even begin????...this was the absolute worse room I have every booked. I was there with my 11 year old daughter for 5 days for a dance competition. If I hadn't booked the room through hotels.com (you guys took all of the money for the entire stay right out of my account), I would have left after the first night. The room smelled of smoke the first day, the full kitchen did not have anything to cook with, i.e., pots, pans. The bathtub would have some sort of bug or creepy crawly in it every morning. In one word, this place is a DUMP
4 out of 5
by Tsion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels