Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud and a little sketchy.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We asked for a a quiet room location. When the front desk associate showed us the location of our room, I said isnt that facing the interstate. She said no, she lied, our room was a corner room with two sides facing an extremely loud interstate. No trash can in the kitchen. No plug to take a bath. Maintenance never responded when I asked for a plug. They also have a 6 foot headboard on a 4 foot wall that you got to see the back of headboard from the living room and kitchen. It is in a sketchy area and we were worried about leaving anything valuable in our car. There were a lot of people wondering around the parking lot in large groups. It was a SEWE weekend, so I was glad to even find a room and it was reasonable priced and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrews SC

Nice hotel comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: very comfortable bed
Cons: parking and visitor parking
Location: really close to mall and vending very nice
parking lot congested and bad access the free breakfast was poorly made not my first choice for breakfast no posted speed limit signs in parking area overflow parking dark and far away from hotel no courtesy shuttle staff seemed distracted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
I have been trying to find a good sized place to stay in North Charleston for a few months and this was great! I had a Great experience, plenty of room in the suite I got! Overall would definitely go back to this place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Wonderful apartment style, near the mall

Posted Jan 25, 2017
This hotel is in North Charleston, less than a mile from Northwood mall. 10 minute drive to Tanger Outlet. Not near the beach islf that is what you want. There are several nice restaurants nearby including olive Garden, O'charlies, & a movie theater around the corner. Hotel was very nice. Not sure why it only has a 2.9 star. I would give this 4 stars. Nice and comfortable place. Full kitchen including stove, garbage disposal, full size fridge-freezer, pota, & silverware. We had a fireplace but no wood. 2 TVs and a living room area. My only complaints would be the noise level outside with so many people coming and going, slamming doors. I wish i had the option for a balcony. As we drove to our room- we noticed some with balconies. i wanted a king but recived 2 queen beds. Hotel placed a $25 hold on my card that i was not told about prior. Its been 3 days and i am still waiting on that to be refunded. Those were minor things. I was very impressed and will be adding this hotel to my list of preferred places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Rooms dirty. Folks smoke weed. To many parties. Breaksfast cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very nice place. Deposit fee not being reimbursed immediately is the only down fall. Other than that it it's a good environment, considering the location. There was no theft problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston Sc

Horrible Exsperience

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I was kicked out because of guest. Not Once Was I Warned about the noise.I Will Never patronize this hotel or recumend them to anyone ,I Don't Care If It Was My Worst Enemy! This Place Ranks Number 1 In My Entire Life Involving Unprofessionalism !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: location was discrete
Cons: the required deposit
Location: great location near mall and good restaurants
nice place to get some needed rest. clean rooms friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Room was lovely... would say it's for longer stays as there's a kitchen etc. the breakfast was a disappointment but it was included in the price so no real loss.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Room was clean and as expected. We were only there for two nights but the room was well accommodated for longer stays.