Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penfield, NY

Perfect place in N. Charleston

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Convention Center, Charleston Arena, Tangier Outlet Mall and many restaurants in walking distance.
Great location and nice setting, timber walkway to some venues thru swamp and nature setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: the front desk staff- namely Jillian was amazing!
Cons: the gym was sub par- broken equipment, lack of attachments for the cable machine.. and there was a water fountain- not even a dispenser with cups
Location: outlet mall
great front desk and shuttle service! loud rooms, lack of gym equipment
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Happy Patron!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the convenience of being close to everything the city had to offer! The front desk agents were very delightful and seemed to understand the value of great customer service, because of that I would easily book at this location again. I had huge delay when I ordered an extra comforter around 11:30 p.m. (about 1.5 hrs.) I was not happy with that because I thought it was a reasonable request, easy to fulfill, but it took so long I fell asleep only be awakened on the middle of the night for the delivery. So my recommendation would be to foresee things that you might need and request them when booking.
5 out of 5
by Debbie from Atlanta

Great quick visit!

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Tori at the front desk was amazing.. Lots of great information and very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort without the hassle

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Check-in was very quick and painless, and Nya at the front desk was great. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were great. My only complaint would be the paper thin walls. The neighbors were noisy. They woke up during the night and early in the morning. So much for rest and relaxation.
1 out of 5
by David from Greenville, SC

Will never stay again.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible stay. Arrived to check in with reservations and they couldn't find a room. Finally found a room with 1 bed for 4 people. Were hosting events in their conference center, so was unable to park on site and had to move vehicle back to the hotel once the parking lot emptied each night. Adjustable bed was broken, so mattress was stuck in the hard position and wouldn't give.
4 out of 5
by Rob

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Spent the day in Charleston and had an early flight so chose a hotel close to the airport. Very nice hotel. Attentive staff. Everything I expect from a Garden Inn.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels