Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown area.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice staff. Always accommodating. Great historic city. Would defiantly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bos

Convenient to convention center

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Went for gymnastics competition at convention center. Great location for it. Short walk through boardwalk. Close to outlet shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel really close to the airport

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was great. The breakfast down in the lobby was fantastic.
Cons: The bed bugs issue needs to be taken care of immediately.
Location: Really close to the airport and tanger outlets. It is about a 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston.
My family and I stayed for 3 nights for a gymnastics meet. The only negative about the hotel was there were bed bugs in our room. My wife and two kids had bites all over our legs. Another family staying 4 rooms down experienced the same issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington

Rooms are HOT

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Temperature in the room wouldn't get below 74. We were part of a wedding party and everyone's room was hot. Asked the front desk woman she said a maintenance man would be up in 20 minutes but no one ever showed up. Beds where really hard and made without a fitted sheet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near Charleston airport

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had an overall excellent experience. We experienced a couple of problems with the room, notified the front desk. Maintenance was very prompt and helpful. The shower door was under a maintenance order so the room essentially should have not been used until the shower door was repaired. We accepted it as it was because this was a short overnight stay. The room was spacious, the bed absolutely comfortable. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ted's comments

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine close to the airport. However I had problems getting on the internet. There was a hair on the sheets . A black hair both my wife and I are in our late seventies do not have black hair. The smoke alarm waschirping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from indiana usa

Good service , some improvement needed.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size, amenities were good, people were nice.
Cons: Drop the cost of breakfast. I ended up buying breakfast ferocious Dennys because it was cheaper.
Location: Near a 20 Wendy's and some shopping areas.
Room was good, service was good. 13.99 per person was a bit too costly for breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Overall!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent! We came in early and although our room wasn't ready they kept our luggage and gave us a couple of bottles of water to explore the city until the rooms were ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Friday night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: nice bar, friendly service, shuttle to airport
Cons: nothing
Location: close to airport
Nice place, new, modern, well equiped, freindly receptionist, indoor swimming pool