Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to the airport!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Air conditioning at the hotel was great! Very high class type of hotel without the higher prices.
Location: Short drive to historic Savannah or north to Myrtle Beach. We did both.
We flew in later in the evening an didn't know the area too good. There's a couple of eateries nearby, some within walking distance. I recommend this stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We will never use this hotel again because of the shuttle service. We were left standing outside the airport for 40 minutes starting at 12 midnight! We were given all kinds of excuses always ending with "it's on the way". (We choose this hotel because of it's proximity to the airport and free shuttle service.) If they couldn't provide that service they should have offered us the option of taking a taxi and being re-embersed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Overrated

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Nope
Cons: All of the above
Hair in tub, sheets didn't fit, breakfast was $14 a pop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and downtown area.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice staff. Always accommodating. Great historic city. Would defiantly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I was able to use the fitness room in peace and quiet each morning.
Cons: In the main lobby area there is some sweet smelling scent. Maybe some people like that, but I don't. I like breathing fresh air.
Location: The hotel is in a great location; near the airport, around the corner from eateries and shopping, and down the street from the Convention Center.
Recently I stayed at the Charleston, S.C. Hilton Garden Inn. It was my fourth stay there. Each visit is always the same....wonderful. The facility is beautiful, clean and well managed. The staff is friendly and helpful. A long time staff member greets my mother and I upon arrival like family. I would not choose any other place to stay in Charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Orbitz
A very poor representation of a Hilton property. Housekeeping entered room twice without notice, nor were stained sheets changed.
3 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allan

Highly recommend, wonderful experience

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommend, wonderful experience
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Hilton hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was bad the 1st night. We told the hotel staff about it the next day & they moved us to another room. Bed was better, but the frig did not work. Overall, I would stay there again. Shower was great. Lots of pressure and immediate hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bos

Convenient to convention center

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Went for gymnastics competition at convention center. Great location for it. Short walk through boardwalk. Close to outlet shopping.