Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

AM Food

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, new and the availability of evening cookies. yum
Cons: A simple menu for breakfast
Location: Great location....near everything.
Rather than a $12.95 morning buffet....would be nice to order from a more simple menu.......for those who don't want to eat mass quantities of food. But the Hotel in general was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Citrus Springs, Fl

Close to historic Charleston.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Hotel is in a great location. Only about 5 minutes away from the downtown area and your not paying the outrageous price from a hotel in downtown. Hotel is clean. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
This hotel is so conveniently located! We could go anywhere in minutes and had so much to do. Only thing I'd change about the entire experience is to offer free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Close to everything even downtown Charleston.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very accommodating staff at the Hilton Garden Inn. Close proximity to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Stayed here during eye surgery.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Just stayed a couple of days. Had to come down for eye surgery. The bed was excellent. The room was very clean and had modern facilities, loved the shower and breakfast was great. Had to stay an extra day and they set it up with no problems and a good rate. The whole staff was nice. I'll definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice new and clean hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Beautiful lobby , nice rooms they were on the small side but comfortable . Breakfast was offered in the lobby for a reasonable price but not very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to everything

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Location ,staff and it was super clean
Cons: Nothing
Location: Downtown Charleston ,isle of the palms also there is so much history and day trips to do. My only advice would avoid the aquarium it was way to small
The hotel was immaculate and the staff was excellent. The hotel is located minutes from downtown Charleston and approx 15 min to the beach. We had a great time and would highly recommend. The ghost tour on the Yorktown was awesome our guide was Cameron she was excellent well worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient Newly Designed Hotel-Near by

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
The newly designed hotel was great!. Our deluxe queen room fantastically spacious, so much bigger than their standard queen room. Bathroom, standard, but sufficient. Location while in a hotel park atmosphere, just over a bridge into Historic Charleston, was convenient. One draw back was that we asked for a quiet, high flr. room, and that great room was on the floor under the roof , the 6th flr. The constant deep humming of the building's air compressors was uncomfortable and annoying, not allowing a complete rest. Next time we would stay in the same room choice, a Deluxe Double Queen, but on the 5th floor! We could not be relocated as all queen deluxe rooms were booked. The only other choice we had was a small double queen by the nice maker and flr. elevators! Not our idea of quiet or comfort either! As a result of this, we stayed out as long as we could each day into the night to return not to rest but sleep from fatique to avoid the disturbing sounds of the roof compressors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Bluffton, SC

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I used the Hilton instead of a hotel downtown Charleston for a 3 day conference. It is a quick commute over the bridge to historic Charleston, and nearby beaches. There is plenty of food options in the area. Like the endless coffee service in the lobby. I did not use the pool, it was outdoors and inclement weather. I did complain of some pounding of hammers that was going on one floor below me, it ended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels