Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the historic district

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: location
Location: great food, interesting shops and near the college
Great arrival - our valet greeter was a student at the College of Charleston, gave us a nice overview of the college and the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Okay

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Location: This hotel is located one street over from King Street and a couple blocks from the Visitor's Center.
For the price plus the upcharge for an "extra person" in the room (not sure how they calculate this: four people [mom, dad, two daughters] in a room with 2 queen beds), they could have at least offered the free breakfast to everyone in our family; however, we only received 2 breakfast vouchers per day. The breakfast was quite substantial: buffet option or order from the menu. The bathroom could have been wiped down better ... hairs, dust, etc. were on the floor and along the tub. When it was time to checkout, the hotel kindly offered to store our luggage and called us a cab when it was time for us to leave later that day. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel (not the hotel's fault I realize) which made walking to/from the hotel a bit tricky since sidewalks were closed, forcing us to cross the street or take another route. Noise was an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Had a great stay!! The staff where nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had to pay to park our car. Bathroom floor was dirty. Bed too soft. No view. Not t a good part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great value for a downtown hotel. Within walking distance of much of what we were looking for - restaurants, shopping, bars, and sites!
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Good place

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to King Street which is where all the restaurants and bars are. The room was very clean and the hotel was modern but parking is very limited and it is $22 for valet parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
walking distance to lots of restaurants in the downtown area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Too expensive and for location. This hotel is not located in historic downtown... it is very far to walk to most attractions. Also, they charge an outrageous parking fee for valet since they do not include parking or breakfast for their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape May, NJ

Great hotel in downtown Charleston

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The friendly staff members, the size and comfort of the rooms, the rooms are clean and in good condition.
Cons: I can't think of anything that comes to mind
Location: This hotel is near the center of town with many restaurants to choose from and plenty of places to shop. Visitor center is just a short walk away also
Whenever we go to Charleston we choose to stay at this hotel. It's in a perfect location near the center of town. The hotel staff are always courteous and go out of their way to make each stay better than the last. We've stayed their so often that they treat us like family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was really nice. I will definitely come back.