Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
parking $$ to much..needed more choices for breakfast other than $$ for restaurant. no water fountain in lobby. very conveniently located for downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Overpriced for location and quality. Bed only had a thin blanket, no duvet or additional blankets in closet. 2.5-3 star in my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with easy access to historic district.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: Extend the breadth of the restaurant menus.
Location: Not the best location, but easy access to historic district and local restaurants.
Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Room comfortable and well maintained. Easy access to historic district by free trolley service, and restaurants within easy walking distance. Bar and restaurant staff very cheerful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley, PA

Mixed Emotions

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Location: At the very end of the Historic District. Good restaurants within walking distance but not in the middle of all Historic Charleston has to offer.
Our reservation had been confirmed and paid in full for a few months. Upon arrival there was "no room" at the Holiday Inn for our first night. They were overbooked and we were sent 2 blocks away to the Hyatt Place. This was extremely annoying and inconvenient. Our trip was only 3 nights and we were now wasting time moving from hotel to hotel. We were not happy! There were quite a few other guests checking in with no problem as I was on hold with Expedia. I would have loved to know when they actually made and paid for their reservations!!! Had we been transferred to Hyatt Place for the total duration of our stay that would have been acceptable but that was not the case...one night only! I will say that Expedia addressed the situation to our overall satisfaction. Once we were finally given a room the next day our room was a corner room on the 5th floor giving us plenty of light. Our room was an "accessible" room so it may have been slightly larger than others (ie doorways and overall open bathroom area). The room itself was spacious and clean. The beds very comfortable. The bathroom was large and clean but could use some shelving or storage for toiletries. It has nothing other than the small area around the sink. The breakfast buffet was good and included in our price from Expedia. The valets were extremely helpful with getting around and recommendations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinios

Nice hotel but no continental breakfast included

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Don't recommend going outside after dark a lot of homeless and beggars. Didn't feel safe outside. Need fenced in smoking area. Staff very friendly though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yaya 80

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel has good a location. It is not located exactly in the historic part of the city, but we love to walk so it was easier to walk around the city. The hotel near to the King street and very good restaurants. We used the ballet parking service and we did not used again until our stadia was over. Our room was ok. It was not very clean as I expected, but nothing mayor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Javi C

Great Work Place

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel room was spacious and clean. I was here on business and had enough working space. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLE

Downtown price, downtown service

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Excellent service by all the staff from arrival to departure. I'd go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly P.

Good trip

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Very good for that value.tred mills need to be replaced