Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel well situated

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good location close to the restaurants on King street and the old town.oK hotel
Cons: Cleaning of the room was not provided on Thanksgiving day
Hotel restaurant with very small menu. Closed on Thaksgiving day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spartanburg, SC

Downtown Charleston

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location is great for my purposes in Charleston.
Cons: At the time, there was a lot of construction on a site next door. Parking without using the valet is difficult.
Location: The hotel is on Meeting Street and a block away from King St. You will have easy access to a wide range of restaurants and nightlife.
Very nice hotel located downtown Charleston with very easy access to many of the restaurants and bars. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My stay was brief so i didn't have the opportunity to enjoy all of the amenities, but was very pleased with the room and the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great hotel! They let me check out late with no fuss.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Walking distance to King St which has many stores and restaurants They only have valet parking and is expensive $20 per day so if you have a car that's another expense
3 out of 5
by kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by michael from New York City

Construction Zone

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel very well located and overall very accommodating. What was extremely disappointing was paying exter for a balcony that overlooked a construction site, and it accompanying noise! Not the hotels fault but BEWARE... As of 8/28/16 there still appears to be several months of construction ahead. So if you like to take naps after long hot days of sightseeing... you maybe frustrated. I did mention it to the front desk to which they responded by offering ear plugs. The other nuisance was hearing the occupant in the room above, note I was on the 4th floor or 5. I don't consider myself a light sleeper but one can certainly hear the walking and moving about above. In summary, the hotel was fine, there is construction on both sides of the hotel close enough to hit with a rock, and noise does carry down from the floor above, but if you are a heavy sleeper and away from the room during 8am-5pm you should be fine.
5 out of 5
by Lyla from Tallahassee

Great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great room in a great location. A good bargain value for the spot. Fairly close distance to Basque Restaurant. A good experience and would like to do it again.
5 out of 5
by Melanie from Simpsonville, SC

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and amenities were great. All of the staff we talked to were helpful and friendly. Tamara L in the restaurant and Nick the valet were especially courteous.
5 out of 5
by Mathieu from Laval

Bon séjour malgré les chantiers de construction

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé mais des constructions des deux côtés, donc aucune belle vue des chambres ou de la piscine, excepté des chantiers de construction. Cependant, la chambre était confortable et bien insonorisée.
5 out of 5
by Camille

Great Overall Value + Amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here for a quick overnight trip & it met all my needs....great service. nice amenities. very clean. easy to walk to shops & restaurants/bars. easy to get in & out of. only complaint is that it's currently surrounded by alot of construction (another hotel possibly?) but that's temporary of course. just a bit noisy when you're out on the pool deck. would definitely stay here again!