Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Rock Hill

Low Country

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy visiting Charleston. Hotel was very convenient to both downtown Charleston, Mt. Pleasant and James Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you for staying with us! We are so delighted that our location was convenient for the areas of interest to you. We look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from rio grande, nj

take down names

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were told that we could park our car and get a shuttle to the cruise ship all included in the price of our room. When we checked in they charged us for the shuttle and told me I never called. I was more upset over her saying I never called then the money I was charged twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. I do want to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your reservation. However, the package that allows you to utilize the shuttle service cannot be reserved through a third party. That can only be reserved directly with the hotel. I reassure you you were not charged twice for the service. The interchange you had with the agent will be addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Seneca

It was a bed!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick, clerk had a business as usual,attitude but he got the job done and sent me to my room. I told him I had been at the hospital all day while my sister had surgery, he had no response business as usual, I called down to ask if ask for a courtesy of late checkout since I was so tired and didn't check in until 10:00pm from the hospital and was told I could have 30 minutes extra 12:30 business as usual. So I can't complain the bed was comfortable , Ileft a note for housekeeping with my tip which reflected the lack there of on the condition of the bathroom not worth repeating things they can fix with little effort. I won't stay there again no since in complaining. Thanks for asking Cynthia Wise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not receive the type of customer service we pride ourselves on providing. This will be addressed as soon as possible along with the housekeeping issues as well. We appreciate the feedback as this allows us to improve. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by barry from lancaster sc

Disappointed with Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant SC.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
No towel bar in bathroom, ripped window curtain, broken box spring on one bed, loose arm on desk chair, noisy ac, no microwave or refrigerator, single cup coffee maker. Coffee not available in the lobby after 5pm. The view was of the roof of the restaurant. Holiday Inn Express a couple of blocks away was much nicer when we stayed there. I will never book online again without contacting the hotel first to check all of their amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear barry, I really appreciate your feedback. I will have our maintenance team look into the items you mentioned immediately. I want to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We strive really hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. Feedback like yours always help us in our endeavors to do so. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by WENDELL

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here everytime we come to Charleston. Love the area Mt Pleasant. Always enjoy our stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear WENDELL, Thank you for being such a loyal guest of ours. We really appreciate being the hotel of your choice when in the area. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gwen from Hardy, VA

Precruise stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here the night before a cruise. Easy access to downtown Charleston, SC as well as the port the following morning. A huge plus was that the hotel allowed us to leave our vehicle on their premises while we were gone for the week without any additional charge. Personnel was friendly and very helpful. Price was great and hotel was nice and very easy to locate. It was also in a great area for restaurants as well as pick up any last minute items. Would like to return to Charleston for a long weekend to tour historical Charleston and this hotel would be a great place to stay. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Gwen, Thank you so much for staying with us. It was great to read that you were satisfied with the customer service received and your accommodations. We are so glad you benefited from our convenient location as well, and we look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Convenient location, close to popular area

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect for where we needed to be.
Cons: My only complaint would be the lack of a fridge in the room.
Location: Very convenient to Charleston and many activities and restaurants in Mt. Pleasant
We stayed two nights and everything was comfortable, clean and bedding and linen were above average quality for most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judi H, Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your feedback. It was great to read that you were satisfied with your accommodations and our location. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lackluster setting.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Very noisy soccer convention disruptive. Breakfast not included. Coffee availability was marginal. Needed a car for absolutely everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear joanne, Thank you for writing a review. I can't apologize enough for your being disturbed by the soccer group that was in house during your stay. I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Maybe next time you can take advantage of some the rate packages that include breakfast. Thank you again for your feedback.