Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Barbara from Atlanta

Friendly and clean

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, WONDERFUL staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for staying with us! It was such a pleasure to read that you found the staff to be friendly and your accommodation to be clean. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Jean from Virginia

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation. We did a lot of tourist things and loved how easy it was to get anywhere we needed to go from this hotel. The location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you for your review. We are very delighted that our location proved to be convenient to the areas of interest to you. We hope you will stay with us again when in the area.
5 out of 5
by John from Beaufort SC

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Right off Highway 17. Minutes from everything. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We are glad our location was convenient for you. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I did not receive the room that I booked..

Posted Feb 23, 2016
I did not receive the room that I booked. When I called the receptionist to address the issue no more room was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do regret to read that you feel you did not receive the room you reserved. I do apologize for that inconvenience. I do hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel, close to Charleston if you have a car.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Plenty of parking.
Cons: Seemed to be in need of some repairs. Some lobby furniture a bit shabby as well.
Location: Was disappointed that it wasn't in walking distance of a coffee shop. It seemed local restaurants were a bit of a hike across a busy roadway.
No issues. I was in and out without problems. Quiet stay. Main issue was that I didn't want hotel resto food. Had to drive intown and pay premium parking prices to get local flavor. Would have preferred to be in safe walking distance to local-type restos. Instead, restos were across busy causeway. Not their fault, layout of suburbs can fall a bit flat in this way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Professor, We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that our location didn't completely suit your needs. We are glad that you had a quiet stay. We hope you had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant you chose. It is our hopes that you will stay with us again and try the delicious food in our restaurant. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from NYC

Perfect place to sleep over

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Simply acceptable, staff was great, location you needed a car. We had one night stay which was just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us. It was great to read that you were satisfied with your accommodations and the service you received. We hope you plan to stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Rock Hill

Low Country

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy visiting Charleston. Hotel was very convenient to both downtown Charleston, Mt. Pleasant and James Island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you for staying with us! We are so delighted that our location was convenient for the areas of interest to you. We look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth from rio grande, nj

take down names

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were told that we could park our car and get a shuttle to the cruise ship all included in the price of our room. When we checked in they charged us for the shuttle and told me I never called. I was more upset over her saying I never called then the money I was charged twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. I do want to apologize for the misunderstanding regarding your reservation. However, the package that allows you to utilize the shuttle service cannot be reserved through a third party. That can only be reserved directly with the hotel. I reassure you you were not charged twice for the service. The interchange you had with the agent will be addressed. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia from Seneca

It was a bed!

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was quick, clerk had a business as usual,attitude but he got the job done and sent me to my room. I told him I had been at the hospital all day while my sister had surgery, he had no response business as usual, I called down to ask if ask for a courtesy of late checkout since I was so tired and didn't check in until 10:00pm from the hospital and was told I could have 30 minutes extra 12:30 business as usual. So I can't complain the bed was comfortable , Ileft a note for housekeeping with my tip which reflected the lack there of on the condition of the bathroom not worth repeating things they can fix with little effort. I won't stay there again no since in complaining. Thanks for asking Cynthia Wise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not receive the type of customer service we pride ourselves on providing. This will be addressed as soon as possible along with the housekeeping issues as well. We appreciate the feedback as this allows us to improve. Thank you again.
1 out of 5
by barry from lancaster sc

Disappointed with Holiday Inn Mount Pleasant SC.

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
No towel bar in bathroom, ripped window curtain, broken box spring on one bed, loose arm on desk chair, noisy ac, no microwave or refrigerator, single cup coffee maker. Coffee not available in the lobby after 5pm. The view was of the roof of the restaurant. Holiday Inn Express a couple of blocks away was much nicer when we stayed there. I will never book online again without contacting the hotel first to check all of their amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Brian, Hotel Management
Dear barry, I really appreciate your feedback. I will have our maintenance team look into the items you mentioned immediately. I want to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We strive really hard to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay. Feedback like yours always help us in our endeavors to do so. Thank you again.