Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darlington sc

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyed our stay rooms was clean when we called for something it was delivered to the room right away the free breakfast was good. Our kids loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Kelly Fassett, Hotel Management
We are so excited that you and your kids enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate the wonderful comments about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sometimes you get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction and wasn't disclosed on Hotel.com. The mattresses in my room were substandard and very soft. They should have been changed out long ago. Do you people actually check these places out?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 29414

Perfect Stay for the Right Price

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms, Xfinity. Convenience.
Cons: Later Breakfast hours
Location: Right off 526, next door to Applebee's and on US-17
Had to find a room nearby and fast, and was pleasantly surprised at the rate I paid at my favorite of my nearby hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty bathtub upon arrival!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I am truly sorry that your bathtub wasn't clean upon your arrival. Our housekeeping staff take great pride on the cleanliness of their rooms. I am sorry that we fell short during your experience. I am hoping that you will give us another opportunity in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This hotel served our needs for the one night we needed the room to attend a wedding. The location was very convenient for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kelly Fassett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Charleston. We hope you had a great time at the wedding. Thank you for you sharing your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockledge, FL

Comfortable Stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Entire staff was courteous. Clean rooms & comfortable beds.
Cons: Construction above our room...staff happily moved us to another room.
Location: Delicious food at an Italian restaurant nearby called La Fontana. About 5 miles from Historic Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kelly Fassett, Hotel Management
Yummy! We love La Fontana. We are so happy that you had an opportunity to dine there. Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Charleston. We hope to see you in the future with the new renovated guest rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and friendly place to stay. It also had a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Charleston. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Express Start breakfast is amazing, especially the cinnamon rolls. We hope you have another opportunity to visit Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was clean and staff were nice. semi bad sec

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Only decent place we found to eat was Ruby Tuesdays. Lots of fast food but lack of nice restaurants in this area.
Too far from downtown,. Not a great section of Charleston. We were trying to walk to the nearby store after dark and thought we were going to get robbed when two individuals were rushing up on us from behind, The room was clean and the staff were pleasant. The am breakfast was good. The toilet sat in the middle of the bathroom making it difficult to maneuver around in the bathroom esp. when someone else had to use the commode. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kelly Fassett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while you were visiting Charleston. I am sorry that you didn't find any nice restaurants in the area. We are about 5 minutes or less away from some amazing restaurants. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleaned rooms and our friendly staff. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Charleston again. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice Hotel Close to biking trails

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: jg
Cons: Stairwells were not well ventilated. Smelled musty constantly.
Location: jkh
I was able to bike anywhere I wanted to go. The downtown was only 3 miles away, and all on a paved biking trail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kelly Fassett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Charleston. We are so excited that you had the opportunity to go biking on the nearby trails. We hope you enjoyed Charleston as much as we do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Granted that Hurricane Matthew was partially responsible, but the tv didn't work, there was no light in the elevator, the carpets in the room were shabby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Kelly Fassett, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during Hurricane Matthew. We hope you had the opportunity to visit with the staff and the other guest as they played board games in the lobby. We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us.