Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean, quiet

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Typical size room with a very nice and comfortable king size bed. Clean and fresh room. House keeping was very responsive to requests.
Location: Location was a bit to far from Charleston, heavy traffic in all directions. Our culinary tour was extremely interesting & the food was outstanding
Very nice stay, good pool experience. Roof construction was a bit annoying but still a very good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.Room was clean.15 minte drive into historic district.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Location: Good access to Charlestown.
Was what I expect from express. Clean comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Lascassas TN

Great Time in Charleston

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous stay at this Holiday Inn Express! Wonderful staff and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Iris from Graham, NC

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great customer service! Nice location for easy access to city and beach. Breakfast items were fresh and staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

started off on the wrong foot

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the girl at the desk (and you know who you are) said we were at the wrong hotel, she couldn't find our listing (even though we told her we had just booked it in the parking lot), and sent us on a wild goose chase in the dark in an unfamiliar city with no directions to several other Holiday Inns (some in some very "iffy" neighborhoods), who of course did not have our reservation because as it turned out, we WERE booked in her hotel!!! Thanx for the welcome and the help for tired travelers of 10 hours drive---NOT! When we finally made it back to this hotel, another person was at the desk (I think they told the first girl to skedaddle while we checked in!) and she was very helpful and yet made an excuse that the other girl was new and in training, but no real apology.
5 out of 5
by David from Augusta, GA

Pleasant Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal place to stay when away from home. Great accommodations and great service. Very secure location. Convenient to getting around town. Excellent complimentary breakfast and coffee service.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels