Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Stay was just an overnight to meet a plane. Location was convenient. Hotel was comfortable and clean, staff was friendly especially at morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Nice hotel in the heart of Charleston.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean room, helpful courteous staff, great breakfast selections. Perfect hotel for the high school basketball tournaments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

nice clean hotel, good breakfast, good location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: right downtown next to the mall.
easy to get to, nice clean comfortable room w/ fridge & micro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location..

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice location and thats all about. Basic breakfast and nothing else . Got wrong room number . I request a crib and i didnt get it untill i called again. No late check out available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Rusty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apology for the fact that our services fell below your expectations. I have reviewed your concerns with our front desk leadership so that corrective action and additional training can take place. We appreciate your taking the time to share this with us and hope you will consider choosing us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vandalism

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: bed was comfy
Cons: Cameras in the parking lot
My brandnew Jeep Grand Cherokee was vandalized in the parking lot of the hotel-there are no cameras in the parking lot and hotel management was not helpful in reporting the incident or making me feel safe to stay at this hotel in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Rusty, Hotel Management
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to post your review, and we're so sorry that your vehicle was damaged. I do apologize if you felt that I was not helpful in reporting the incident, unfortunately our local police department requires the vehicle owner to report damage or theft. I hope that you will not allow this isolated incident to prevent you from choosing us in the future. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near downtown and Interstate

Posted Dec 14, 2016
We had several places we needed to visit while in the Charleston area. This hotel is located where we could easily go in any direction we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Rusty, Hotel Management
Just wanted to say thanks for the business and for the valuable feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will come back and see us again. Happy Holidays, Richard Eaton General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your views, your feedback is very important to us and helps us to provide the high level of service expected by our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again. Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again! Sincerely, Richard Eaton General Manager Holiday Inn Express Civic Center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
e Excellent location just off the highway. Clean and comfortable