Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!!!

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
What a marevlous hotel and accomodations. The desk personnel were outstanding especially Angie! She was so concerned that the room was not ready when I unexpectedly arrived that she continued to ask if there was anything she could do once I was in. I appreciate the attention and all that she and the others at the desk did to make my stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Wyoming, MI

Our stay could have been better

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. I was not happy that I could not get wi-fi in hotel or my room.I did talk to hotel staff, they gave me a number for tech support to call . They were no help what so ever. Also kept losing signal on our TV. Also reported this to staff and was not fixed in the 3 days we were there. The air conditioning in our room was either high and it froze us out or we shut it down and it got very stuffy.the breakfast was very good and we did enjoy the pool and spa. I am not sure we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nancy s from aiken sc

Dance competion

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
we were attending functions @ coliseum & this location was less than 10 min away. Nearby TANGER OUTLET woo hoo & lots of places to dine. the staff was super,polite & eager to help. the suite very adequate & comfortable I will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cameron from Columbia sc

Horrible staff nice hotel bad location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wifi didn't work and no one seemed to want to help also the free breakfast was only cereal because the pancake machine was out of batter and no one could re fill it. Loud people in the hall the whole time and our room was not cleaned when we left each day and we did not have the do not disturb sign up. Receptionist was too busy the whole time talking to her friends to help. Had to stand at the front desk for over 15 min at 9 at night just to check in because she was talking to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great all around!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! Breakfast was delicious and had gluten free options which is a huge plus for my family. Location was perfect for our trips purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, only a $25 Uber to/from downtown

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Two star hotels in downtown Charleston were starting at $300/night so we decided that we would expand our search to North Charleston. We had read everyone's high praise of this hotel so we felt comfortable booking here. When we arrived, check in was smooth and the hotel lobby, hallways, and rooms were beautifully kept. I could not believe we were at a Holiday Inn Express. It felt like the Westin. If you're unable to stay downtown, stay here and take a $25 Uber back at night. We parked at the parking deck at King and Queen, had a wonderful night out, returned to the deck to get our bags and hailed a $25 Uber to the hotel. In the morning we simply hailed a $25 Uber back to the parking deck and saved $100-$200 by staying at this hotel in North Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Sacramento

good but needs a little

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Location great, near airport, shopping and restaurants. Room was great except the shower. They need to clean up the mold.