Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and conveniently located

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean room, smells nice, food bar is full but quality can be improved, good location from airport and nice shopping mall close by.
Cons: Noises, Noises and Noises, a lot of large trucks passing by and occasional flying jets right above the hotel building (my claim can be confirmed easily). Quality of breakfast can be improved, but I was impressed with hardworking people in charge of maintaining food bar to last minute
Location: Conveniently located near Charleston airport and the nice Tanger outlet mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable. Fire house subs across the street was a great place for lunch I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HI

Recommended for a short stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Better, healthier breakfast choices.
Stayed one night; was catching an early am flight. The driver of the hotel van which picked me up at the car rental facility was very courteous. Staff at reception was friendly,welcoming and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast choices were very limited especially for a diabetic and the omelet was stuffed with what appeared to be processed cheese. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Very nice, affordable hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort of the room, breakfast
Room was very nice. Free breakfast was good. Convenient to the airport and not far from downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I am excited to hear you enjoyed breakfast and our prime location. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Quiet.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Good room, clean and quiet. Bed a little hard but I slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. I apologize our beds were a little hard, but I am glad to hear your room was good, clean, and quiet! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in good location

Posted Mar 7, 2016
From check in to check out all went well free breakfast was good shuttle was a nice touch it could take you anywhere within 5 miles. We used it for the nearby outlet mall and airport. Hot tub was nice pool was very cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I apologize the pool was cold, but I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Entire staff and shuttle service were great! Felt very safe with Pam at the wheel and enjoyed her entertaining style, dependability and timeliness.
Location: Great location for shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. Convention center, Performing Arts, Airport, Interstate and main thoroughfares nearby.
Great hotel experience for family while visiting family at nearby Air Force Base and attending Yanni concert at the Performing Arts Center a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback! I am delighted to hear you felt safe with Pam in the shuttle and that you enjoyed your entertaining style! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the colieusim

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Nice hotel friendly helpful staff, close by restaraunts and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear our staff were friendly and helpful and that you liked our location. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Pam, the shuttle bus driver was exceptional. Front desk persons were very friendly and accommodating.
overnight business trip. The hotel staff did everything to make a tiring trip pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review about your stay. I am excited to hear you were able to experience Pam's excellent customer service, she is an asset to our Express Team! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: shopping, entertainment
Smiling faces at check in, asked if there were any questions or if needed help with directions, etc. Quiet halls, good room temperature control, good lighting in room. Sufficient charging stations, good selection on TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2016 by Sarah B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your stay with us! I am delighted to hear you saw our staff's amazing smiles and they were ready to help you if needed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in the future!