Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
This was my first time in the Charleston area and I was down in Charleston to see my boyfriend at The Citadel. Didn't know it was going to be a 25-30 minute drive to downtown Charleston. The hotel was great thought! Staff was super nice and very helpful. Very clean and a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to the college

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: It was comfortable and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Visibility from main road.
Location: We went to harbor in downtown Charleston, Charleston Southern College,
Breakfast was good and had variety of selections. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and had plenty of space. There was a refrigerator and microwave which we didn't need for this visit but could be handy in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Very clean, staff friendly, would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome ny

Never stay here again

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I will never stay here again. Pay the extra money and stay right in downtown charleston! Hotel is dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Night before Carnival Cruise 2/1/15

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was all good for our stay.
Location: We were close to downtown Charleston for sightseeing and to drive into for cruise on Monday. Easy on & off from I-26 from Charlotte.
Delighted with relaxed and very well maintained hotel and parking facility. Four friends stayed overnight Sunday in two queen room before leaving for Bahamas cruise on Monday. Room was very nice with lots of room for four people and luggage. Reception area was open and spacious and TV lobby area and breakfast room were decorated nicely and very comfortable. Breakfast food was delicious and presented well. We enjoyed watching the Super Bowl with other guests. We will use the shuttle service for our next cruise! Check in was very pleasant and everyone was so helpful with directions and suggestions for dining out Sunday night. Overall great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camp Lejeune, NC

Affordable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
We enjoyed our overall stay. The only bad thing was the warm was broken for the breakfast food. The staff had to microwave our food in order for it to be hot/warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Beautiful hotel would stay on future visits! Friendly staff, beautiful decor, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from chicago

Decent Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: busy area, plenty of entertainment options
Cons: capitalize on your surroundings! the guest services book didn't cover nearly enough.
Came in at 9pm waiting about 10 minutes for check in service. Worst bed ever. Breakfast was typical. Clean and quiet, so all in all an OK stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

North Charleston Gem

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
After a 12 hour drive to Charleston to attend a funeral, we were extremely pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. Staff very friendly and accommodating, excellent location in a very nice part of town. Breakfast buffet more than enough choices. Free parking and wifi. Room was spacious and very clean, beds comfortable. Very reasonably priced for this high quality hotel. Would definitely stay here again when visiting this "gem" of a city!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Hotel, free cookies

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Hotel is near Charleston Southern University, 20 minutes from downtown Charleston and the historic district.
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean and comfortable, complimentary cookies at front desk. Nice breakfast buffet, omelets and sausage available, not just carbs like many hotels. Ample parking available and close to area restaurants, short commute to Charleston for taking in the sites. Water pressure in shower a little low but not a major issue.