Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel staff was great. Expedia messed up our room preference but Hotel staff corrected our room with no charge to us. Manager said Expedia said to make customer pay difference, for their mistake. Hotel Manager said "that's not right" and took care of us. Guess we won't be using Expedia anymore, but other than that great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location, easy to find

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the wide variety of breakfast options.
Cons: Ensuring vent fans are working when housekeeping are cleaning rooms.
Location: There were lots of places to eat nearby. We were visiting a friend, so we only went out to eat while there.
We found the hotel quickly, as it was just off the highway on a side road. It was in a quiet location, with part of the hotel overlooking a wooded area. Check-in was very quick, although I had to tell the person that my correct address was located on the back of my ID (out-of-state). We were offered popcorn at check-in, informed as to where our room was located, where the elevator, where breakfast would be served, and where the pool, ice machines, and fitness room were located. The room was very clean, but we had to request extra bath towels as we only had one in the room, and they were brought up within a few minutes. We noticed the next morning when taking showers that the vent fan in the bathroom was not working, so we informed the desk when we checked-out. We used the pool and the fitness center. The only complaint with the fitness center was that the treadmill was facing the TV, and could not be plugged in. We tried turning it to face the other way, but it was too heavy. Facing it the other way would have the runner looking through a glass window (there are blinds) at the pool. Breakfast was fantastic. There were lots of options and plenty of coffee. We were asked a few times if we needed anything as well. Check-out went smoothly, and we received 3 cold water bottles for our trip home. Every employee we spoke with was very kind and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel with wonderful hotel staff. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turtle Creek, PA

Very impressed and enjoyed my stay

Posted May 1, 2016
The rooms had very high ceilings which made them quieter than typical hotels. The room had all the amenities and the bed was exceptional. Breakfast was far better than I expected from a "free" breakfast compared to other hotels. A very enjoyable stay! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a few quirks

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Clean,comfortable, great free breakfast and very nice staff.
Cons: New bathroom sinks
Location: Odd location but enough restaurants nearby to satisfy most people.
What you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. Very nice quality with wonderful breakfast and a complementary cocktail time (we did not use it but it was well attended). Staff was very attentive. We were a quick overnight on our way north. Probably not the best location for our route so may not do it again but we went out of the way because I trust Holiday Express. The quirks were temporarily irritating but.... The bathroom sink was a designer type vessel that was so high and deep it was uncomfortable to use ( and we are not short people), we had to move the microwave to the bathroom counter because there was no plug available in the main room without unplugging the frig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Unexpected Pleasure

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Nice facility with an amazing breakfast buffet! We were not expecting it to be so well kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Paid for the most expensive room for the hot tub, wasn't included in my room. Had to wait because they couldn't find my reservation, then when it was found they found it for two rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was decent. Hotel was very close to the casino
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable and staff all very pleasant.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: It should be rated higher.
Hotel was exceptionally nice. Professional, courteous staff. Very neat and clean throughout. Close to casino and restaurants. Very good rates. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton,MI

Easy on/off off the exit

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Very pleased. Check in and also check out fellows were great! Better than the rating it has.