Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pia from W.

Convenient hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Nice accommodations. Right by the mall. Two minutes from the interstate. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room and bathroom were a bit small, but overall I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, location, cleanliness, inroom, fridge, microwave, pool
Cons: higher quality breakfast
Location: restaurants within walking distance, mall, etc. about 10 minutes to charleston
Clean, very friendly staff, nice shallow pool-still open mid-October. M-F pm social- cheap beer/wine, breakfast with protein (eggs, sausage)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan and John from Oklahoma

Our stay for one week...Oct.9 - 15

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: A great shopping mall right next to this hotel and a awesome movie theatre in walking distance (about one block)
I was not expecting it to be as nice it was. Charleston SC is a large town and we wanted to be close to our grandson that as on Naval base. We was 7 mins. away from the base, one block from the mall, 15 mins from down town, and lots of eating places. The staff was excellent (all but one) and was exceedingly helpful. They made phone calls for us helped with a lost item, gave us directions, and just plain friendly. I would stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. Jan and John
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Was very convenient for our trip

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Dining/breakfast area could be bigger.
Location: outlets, beaches, downtown Charleston
Came on vacation. Hotel was convenient to outlets, beaches and downtown Charleston - all the places we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: The self-serve breakfast bar had tasty food & excellent variety.
Cons: Parking lot security/lighting. We observed a man in all black from Ashely-Phosphate Rd direction come on the property & dip behind the building.
Location: Shopping mall & movie theater were within an easy walk.
Two prior stays at the Goose Creek Days Inn on Red Bank Rd near the Main Gate to NWS/NNPTC as a comparison. This Holiday Inn Express was head & shoulders above for cleanliness, comfort, facility condition & especially the front desk staff. Overall, this was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice location

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: clean, helpful staff
Location: plenty of good eating places near
everything was very clean and great breakfest as always
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Max from Orlando, FL, USA

Family

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Shopping and dining facilities were within walking distance.
Location: See above
Staff was very accommodating. The provided a cot to accommodate the party. When I arranged for the room I was told there would be a sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brent from Hatchet Lake, NS, Canada

Outstanding Hotel in North Charleston, SC

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Free hot breakfast and free drinks.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Location: Across the street from the Northwoods Mall, lots of shopping around the corner and many restaurants...Twenty minutes from downtown Charleston...
The best hotel i ever stayed at. Free hot breakfast, free alcoholic drinks on Monday to Thursday in the lounge from 5 to 7pm..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & A from Bay Area

Excellent Stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
It was great!! The staff was really friendly! One staff even had fresh baked cookies that were delicious! They have snacks and wine in the evenings too! I would highly recommend this hotel! We had a pleasant stay here! P.S Charleston is beautiful!!! I highly recommend the Italian restaurant next door but stay away from the Denny's!!! It was poorly kept and unsanitary conditions at Denny's!