Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Holiday Inn for one night prior to leaving on our cruise out of Charleston. Room was comfortable, nice bed linens, excellent shower. Check in was a breeze. It was Christmas Day and we were thankful for the beautiful lady that checked us in and she was upbeat despite a holiday, She could have been spending time with her own family instead she was heaven sent with a friendly smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Naval Graduation

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in, room service and condition of facilities were very good. Breakfast was simple but adequate for our needs. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home among the trees, a host among the best!

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
A refreshing and surprisingly wonderful stay, especially taking the value for the dollar into account. But the biggest winning award goes to the manager Justin Kelly who turned your Holiday Inn Express for us into a warm and welcome home for two nights. Unequaled in his calling and we have traveled the world.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good staffs, very clean room, good wifi, good breakfast, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Well maintained. Invisible staff working behind the scenes. Easy to get to one's room. Water bottles a plenty. Option to hardwired computer to internet.
Cons: Beds a little soft. Hard to prevent water from shower from leaking onto bath floor. No place to go for a morning walk or run — too commercial an area.
Location: Near a big mall. Drive to almost any store or restaurant your heart's desire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly,honest workers. Clean rooms, clean white towels no musty smell and very comfortable bed would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Six kids, two adults

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Orbitz
This is our second time staying at the hotel. We usually reserve two adjoining rooms and then call to confirm that they actually are adjoining. The staff that answers the phones usually makes a note of our last name and makes sure that they have the rooms we need reserved for us. With six kids and two adults, the adjoining rooms are perfect and always very clean. Breakfast was included and is great for the kids. They have hot food (eggs, sausage, etc) as well as dry foods (cereals, bagels, muffins, etc). Staff is always great and the hotel is well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff great breakfastplus Wine beer happ

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel very close to all the activities that are going on in Charleston great tours plenty of sights to see