Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated minimalist hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff were OK.
Cons: Cleanliness. Remodeling.
Pool had tree debris. Hotel room had significant pubic hairs scattered about. The mattress had a loose fitting mattress pad that squirmed around and reminded you of your plight. Overall the room was outdated and dirty.
4 out of 5
by Gwen

Smallish but adequate

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was on the small side but okay for the amount we paid. However, there was an 'old man' smell when we first got into the room, but was gone when we came back late in the night. I guess the room hasn't had the chance to air out since the last occupant left the room when we checked in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Fountain Hills, Arizona

nice respite in a busy week

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a one night stopover on our way to Hilton Head.The room was very comfortable even both firm and soft pillows. My husband especially enjoyed the freshly baked cookies in the afternoon! The staff definitely displayed Southern hospitality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great except for the unauthorized charge on my card.
4 out of 5
by Teresa M from Seneca

Family getaway

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Great hotel near Charleston!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Close to Charleston. Very comfortable beds and very clean. Breakfast was a bonus. Staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by gordon m from Charlottesville, Virginia

wonderful welcome

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were road weary and needed a place to stay before we headed out the next day. Justin, the manager, was so welcoming, helped us find a restaurant, and was there again to greet us in the morning! Made all the difference between just another night in a hotel and an experience that was personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels