Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charleston W.V. triip

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for a two night stay, ,No bed spread on bed, fridge did not work properly, not well cleaned . Will not be on my short list next trip even though the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. I would like to address the bed spread issue, and let you know that all of our beds have triple sheets. The comforter is tucked in-between the sheets for a more clean look in the guest room. I do apologize for the misunderstanding of the comforters in the room. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockport

Excellent facilities and staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time. The staff were so friendly and helpful they made it feel like we were staying with friends! We always stay here when we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
A verified traveller, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day and provide us with feedback about your stay. We appreciate the 5 star review, and you choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad that you had an amazing time while you were here. We hope you continue to choose us in your future stays. Yours always in service. . . Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
2 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ron, I would like to hear more about your stay and how we could do better next time to improve upon your two star review.
2 out of 5
by SANDY from Kansas

Musty

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed on the first floor. The room was so humid that the sheets felt damp and was a very musty smell. We are usually very happy with holiday inn express but this one was a bust.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sandy, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Tim Asst. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. We were in town for a soccer tournament and this was a great location for shopping and dining. Nice, clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
A verified traveller, Thank you so much for stopping by and telling us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback very much, and appreciate the 4 star review. We thank you for the kind words, and I will inform the staff that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Yours In Service, Tim Asst. GM
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by hotels.com and let us know about your stay. We appreciate the 3 star review and look forward to get to serve you again in the future. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A positive experience

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant experience - no problems. I would stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tim, Hotel Management
Verified Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and provide us feedback about your stay. We truly value all guest opinions, and are so happy that you had a great experience at our hotel. I will inform the staff of your kind words. We look forward to serving you again. Yours In Service, Tim Asst. GM
3 out of 5
by Not Provided

anonymous

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was poor.....ran out of milk cartons and sweet rolls. Rooms needed more current mattresses and toilets.....bathroom door needed refinishing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Tim, Hotel Management
anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to stop by and provide us with your valuable feedback about your stay. I apologize for the shortfall with breakfast. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback about your stay. We value all of our guest opinions, and will take it to heart in order to improve our service here at our hotel. We do hope to get the chance to serve you again. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

burglarized then overcharged

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our truck was broken into in the parking lot. They tried to steal the truck, but were unsuccessful so they ransacked it and stole everything inside it. Hotel did nothing to help us Said they are not responsible for theft in parking lot. Should have been a clue considering there are 20 signs posted saying not responsible for theft. We were also overcharged $90 for our room (was supposed to be a group rate) When I asked for receipt they hesitated. Once I looked at it, asst manager said he would have to talk to manager and she may call tomorrow. This is the worst customer service I have ever seen. I (nor the other 20+ members of our group) will ever stay at this Holiday Inn Express
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I was sorry to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. I will research your case personally about the overcharge. We constantly strive for all of our guest to have a wonderful experience and I am sorry this was not the case in your situation. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again Thank You. Linda Porter Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by Marcelli from Pilgrim, Kentucky

Fab Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for the convenience & location during a soccer tournament and I have to say it was great! Friendly staff, good breakfast, wonderful rooms & beds, great bathroom & a nice big TV in our room. It wasn't a big hotel which made it more personable between my family & the staff. Truly enjoyed my stay & will return when I have to stay in the area again! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Marcelli, Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide us feedback on your stay. We value all of our guest feedback and opinions and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thank you so much for the 5 star review on Hotels.com and we are glad that your family enjoyed every bit of your stay while here for the soccer tournaments. We pride ourselves on our personable relationship with our guest, and are so happy that you got to experience a warm welcome and stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and hope you come back and visit. Respectfully, Tim Assistant General Manager