Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
clean room. friendly staff. decent continental breakfast. would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasuring hearing that guest enjoyed our friendly staff, clean room, and a good breakfast. We do hope that you come back and visit us the next time you are in the Charleston area. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beckley, WV

Nice hotel. Close to shopping, dining, etc.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very pleasant stay. He staff was wonderful, and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Emily - GS, Hotel Management
Cody, Thank you so much for your taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and that you enjoyed the staff and clean room. We appreciate your feedback, and hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Respectfully, Emily Guest Services
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you so much for providing us with a 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Charleston area. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
2 out of 5
by Gilberto

Needs a lot of work and has security risks

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
First of all I will say the staff is very friendly. The condition of the hotel not so much. Our bathroom did not have a ventilation fan so the bathroom got very humid after taking even a quick shower. one could tell that this has been a problem for a while paint on the ceiling was warping and cracking. The pool had too much chlorine and again no ventilation. When we walked in on the first day our eye burned from the chlorine smell. Paint on the sides of the pool was peeling as well. The pool was very humid so the back door was propped open what seemed to be 24 hours a day which to me seems like a security risk. Finally on our second day there some snacks went missing. They were on the desk the night before and the next day were gone. We complained to the night staff who suggested to leave the garbage outside of our door and not let housekeeping in. The next we complained to the day time manager. He stated he was very surprised. He stated maybe housekeeping thought it was garbage on top of the desk and threw it out. He did offer to compensate us and take the price off the hotel bill which was nice. We did not pursue it further because it was only some snack but the fact that something went missing did bother us. We have stayed at other hotels in the past and never had anything like that happen so this was very upsetting to us. We will not be staying there again when we go back to Charleston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Gilberto, Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. Guest satisfaction is important to us, and try our hardest to make sure all of our guest have a rewarding experience at tour hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in some aspects of your stay. As discussed during your stay, I would have been more than happy to compensate you for your snacks that were accidentally thrown away during your stay, as this was an honest mistake on our housekeeping part. Though we wish you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and hope that you would give us another chance the next time you travel to Charleston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely Overpriced. Flat pancake pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. Although, its obvious that we fully didn't meet your expectations, we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Rebecca, We appreciate your four stars, and we hope we get the chance to serve you again on future reservations when you are in the Charleston area. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Aaron, Thank you so much for taking the time and providing us with five stars. It means a lot to us, and we would love to hear more about your stay, and how we earned the five stars. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with 3 stars. We would love to hear more about your stay, and how we what we could do to earn the extra two stars from you. Guest feedback is important to us, as it helps us learn and grow. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
4 out of 5
by Richard

WV trip

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Parking area was well lighted and ample. The room was a bit small for the price. The hall and entry areas had a musty odor. Indoor pool was nice but there is no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Tim, Hotel Management
Richard, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate the four star review. We are happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable, and you enjoyed our indoor pool. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us during your WV trip. We do hope we get the chance to serve you again in the future. Respectfully, Tim Asst. GM
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel and location. bed was not comfortable. had an indentation in bed.