Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Close to Patiot's Point and other attractions. There is a lot of traffic but easy to navigate around the hotel and area. Many nice seafood restaurants near by. They do need new pillows. There was noting firm about them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are happy that you found our location to be ideal for your travel needs. I will give housekeeping your note about pillows and have them replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Florida

Excellent place

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Location: There is a whole food right across the street. However, do not eat at the Bar-B-Q restaurant unless you like mustard on your meats and pay high price.
I was pleasantly surprise. This hotel was comparable to other higher class hotel I stayed. THe bed was comfortable and the breakfast was completed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely Review of our hotel. Our staff works hard and will sincerely appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston

Very nice facility and the staff were most kind.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We live in the Charleston area and decided to stay so as not to be on the road after a Christmas party. What a pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad we were able to knock your socks off during your recent staycation. We hope to welcome you back soon! Happy Holidays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: great location...love Mt. pleasant!
Cons: better sound proofing for rooms
Location: pleanty of good stuff nearby
everything was great...just got waken early by a screaming child. No one's fault really...just had a loud child that I could hear through the walls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Justyn, Thank you for being our guest and giving us a 5 star review. We are sorry that a child screaming in a neighboring room was overbearing. We have staff on property 24 hours a day so should another guest be interfering with your stay please don't hesitate to let us know. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

A wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: THe location,the room,the quiet,the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Its near Charlston,less expensive,and more beatiful
The room was big and quiet,all the facilties worked,the breakfast was good,the staff wonderful,David the manager treated us as if we were his family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by David W, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great hotel and location but....

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Have stayed here a few times because of location but man they need new pillows. The "firm" pillows were just mush and in no way resembled a pillow. Kind of amazing that anyone gets a decent night sleep. I had to go buy a pillow at target. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by James P, Hotel Management
I apologize you found the pillows to be uncomfortable Steven. While the products Holiday Inn Express uses may suit the needs of the majority, I can understand how it can negatively affect your sleep. We hope you will still consider staying with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thin Walls

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: Insulation.
Walls were thin, neighbors were making love in the afternoon at 5pm. Funny at first. Not so funny from 12am to 4am. Apparently, there was another complaint but no action was taken. The following morning, my significant other saw a receipt at the bottom of our door for an "accommodation fee" of $115.00. What was this fee for??? We were not making noise -- if anything, the hotel should be crediting us another stay for the discomfort of the night before. Not pleased. The hotel had a "diamond" rating -- and I'm not even one to write reviews or expect 100% perfection. This was unacceptable. Needless to say, my significant other had a great time for her birthday in Charleston... just not at Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Candler, NC

Close to downtown Charleston and the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very affordable, nice accommodations, and great staff!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga.

None

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Well, we had to change rooms since the first one was not clean and the toilet was leaking even after they had tried to repair it.
Cons: Well, the staff of one in the breakfast room could certainly improve.
Location: Decent location
Most of the staff were great, especially the front desk. They were fantastic. I have to say the breakfast staff, one in particular, and I do not know her name was flat out rude. She couldn't seem to keep the food and eating utensils adequatelly presented. She had to put forks out, since there hadn't been any forks for at least 10 minutes. When she finally put them out I, as well as a lot of others, picked up a fork. She was standing there, not even looking at me, when I picked up my fork. Richt after I got the fork she said, and I quote. "You're welcome". I thought, what a rude thing to say. No one else was saying thank you to her, since that was clearly her job. Why she thought I should say thank you to someone with their head down is beyond me. She was clearly clearly rude, and I didn't appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
My husband, daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel: close to downtown and the beach (15 minute drive either way). The pool is very nice as is the hotel staff. The included hot breakfast is a big win too. Would definitely stay here again.