Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Little to no staff!!!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Waited 15 minutes to check in, room key when i got to the room did not work. Nect day left at 10am no note on door. The room was not cleaned, no fresh towels. Called the front desk, no answer after 15 rings. Only one staff member on site and she proceeded to check a guest in before helping me. Said she would tefund me $50 then called later to tell me she did not know how to refund on an expedia reservation. So far, no refund????
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing concerning your recent experience. We're very sorry that you encountered these service issues during your stay and will diligently work to correct with our team. We have opened a case with expedia to ensure your refund is processed. Please call the hotel at 843-375-2600 and ask for David or Ed if you have further questions or concerns. Again, we would like to apologize that your experience was less than ideal and hope you will consider giving us a second opportunity in the future. Best wishes, Ed Leyte Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

great place to stay! nice breakfast too

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location, price, guest check in.
Cons: nothing
Location: just minutes from Charleston.
visited Charleston, SC and liked the roads less traveled to Mt. Pleasant. Great accommodations and easy and pleasant check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Convenient for our purposes. Have stayed there before on business and always a courteous staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Eddy Leyte, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words.
5 out of 5
by MICHAEL

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Updated, clean, free breakfast!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room was modern and super clean. Incredibly comfortable bed and pillows! Super convenient location. Superior to the regular "Holiday Inn" down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2017 by Eddy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Awesome! Glad you had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Malcolm

Room improvement

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom needs too be updated., sink & vanity very small and lighting needs improvement. Décor of room seem dragged, needs some bright colors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments with our team to improve our service and product.
5 out of 5
by vivian

Nice stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall everything was good. We did find the beds to be to soft and the pillows were lumpy but other than that no problems. Location was convenient to everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We really appreciate your feedback.