Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
This is a clean, comfortable hotel. The staff is caring, gracious and efficient. From here it was easy to get transportation to places of interest .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Very cheerful staff, restaurant under construction, comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
this hotel is not rated correctly. it should be 2 stars hotel not 3 old building and needs lot of improvement...............smell, traffic sound, rusty, ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The breakfast buffet could use some improvement,.
Location: Great location.
It was a good hotel for what we needed. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean. The only thing I was would say was not great was the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Charleston

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, affordable
Cons: Nothing
I have stayed here often when visiting relatives in the Charleston area. It is convenient to downtown & James Island and is very affordable. Breakfast in the top floor restaurant with a panoramic view of a the city is a real treat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Heating & cooling system
Good location. Heating/cooling system did not work properly. would like to have had breakfast included with my room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Close to Charleston without the hefty price

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Restaurant and room service great. When not foggy a nice view of Charleston and the Ashley River. Little musty due to proximity to water and the humidity but the air conditioner helped. Room comfy and had nice towels. Wish there were drink machines with the ice machines instead of just in the lobby. Wish the spot light shining on the hotel wasn't so bright and pointing straight at my balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: View
Location: Downtown very convenient
Overnight stay during personal business trip. Great view from room, just sorry my wife was unable to come and enjoy the view with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels