Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Enjoyable stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: I did not get a chance to do much. I will say that the Waffle House is right next door and walking there was easy.
Easy check in and out. Bed slept great and room was clean. I wish I had been able to spend more time there. The restaurant food was very good and the staff there were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

On a highway. Very hard to get in and out of

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful. Tv didn't work well. Bad during NCAA. Had to move to a new room. Washing machine didn't work but they comped us. I didn't like the location. Scared to leave the hotel. Right onto a highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Guest Relations Mgr, Hotel Management
Dear jewl, Thank you for letting us know about your stay I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, I know how frustrating that can be. We do offer a complimentary shuttle service so this takes the headache out of having to deal with traffic and parking in downtown Charleston. Thank you again for letting us know about your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to wverything!!Nice View!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had a wonderful view of the river from our room. I just wish we could have gone out onto the balcony. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restaurant had wonderful food...a little pricey. Have stayed before.....will again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The courtesy of all the staff. Close proximity to downtown Charleston.
Location: There is nothing close by, but the shuttle service seems to be very accommodating.
We stayed here for 2 nights following a cruise. We arrived at 10 AM and our rooms were not ready. They put us on a list to get our room serviced right away. We went to breakfast and when we got back around noon, our room was ready and we checked in. We had dinner that night in the hotel restaurant. We had nothing fancy, sandwiches and a drink, but the food and service were very good. We had promotional coupons for the buffet breakfast and had that the next morning. It had a good selection, although the food could have been hotter. That evening, we wanted to check out the California Dreaming restaurant, which wasn't really walkable. We asked if the shuttle driver could bring us and then pick us up. Absolutely!! We had a very good meal there. We had a very early flight out yesterday and they arranged taxi transportation for us. The driver arrived on time and was very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: value, comfort, bar, location
Good room and a nice bar/restaurant on the top floor with a nice view into Charleston. Although not directly in the city, a very convenient location especially with free shuttle access to the historical district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Staff is wonderful

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Location Ihas a great view, but exiting the hotel is a bit scary. Hotel is on a curve, and it is hard to exit safely because of oncoming traffic. Beds are extremely soft. Staff was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet. Quick.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Quick to get to and from downtown. Quiet and comfortable. Double Bed rooms feel a little small, otherwise it's great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear D, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed our quiet and comfortable hotel, as well as our location. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA

Central Located for Activities

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Central location for our activities
Cons: Update toilet facilities for lower volume/dual-flush system
Location: Thirty minutes to Folly Beach,, 10-15 for the Fashions Strip, Aquarium, Patriots Point and West Ashley. Fort Sumter is worth the price
Fine hotel for daily excursions. Thirty minutes to Folly Beach,, 10-15 for the Fashions Strip, Aquarium, Patriots Point and West Ashley. Did not partake in on-site dinning on based previous Expedia reviews, nor did we use the shuttle. Caution to parents with young children, if suite has access door to next room, caution that other room's tenant may be loud late at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Dear VA Traveler, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate the feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed our location. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
by Suzan

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was just what we needed except for rain. It was very noisy even on 12th floor. Not inside but outside noise from cars. Was rather surprised by that due to being so high up. The breakfast buffet was wonderful and service there was great. Everyone very friendly there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Suzan, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I apologize for the noise, I know how frustrating that can be. We do provide ear plugs for our guests, since we are situated between two highways. We are pleased that the breakfast buffet and service was so wonderful. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Charleston area.