Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but watch the pillows

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Tanger outlet is very close
The room was really fantastic. The room was new, the toilet was super fancy as was the sink. The room was new and had a kitchen with silverware and dishes! Everything was in working order. I did notice a stain on the carpet and the pillows did cause some neck pain the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Missing some smiles.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything about the facility is excellent. Clean, comfortable, quiet, etc.
Cons: The employees are missing their smiles. I'm not sure if it's a management problem or just the general attitude of people following a hurricane.
Location: The area is mostly residential. Not much to do unless you're attending a convention.
Everything about the facility is excellent. Clean, comfortable, quiet, etc. However, the employees are missing their smiles. I'm not sure if it's a management problem or just the general attitude of people following a hurricane. Either way, it was noticeable that these people were unhappy about something.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awful. I would rate this place a minus 100 if I could. I rented two room. One of the room had a bad smell to it. It made our eye water and burn. The room almost sent one of us to the emergency room with an asthma attack. We all had to stay in one room. The night manager wanted to separate our party from having rooms together to at the other end of each hall. I will never stay at this place again. As far as it being a Hilton property they should be a shamed of their selves on how they handled this situation. I am now out for the two room and be could only use one room due to the other smelling like propane gas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Close to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious rooms, the amenities including free breakfast, pets are allowed with fee, swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved; maybe I was being picky, but I did not like any of the hot breakfast items available on both mornings of our stay.
Location: Tanger Outlets, restaurants, convention center, downtown Charleston.
This hotel is beautiful! From the moment you walk into the lobby, you just feel good. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were very spacious! I was surprised to see a full size fridge and dishes stocked in the kitchen area. I was sad to see there was not a bath tub in the bathroom, but that was my fault for not checking...not the hotels. This hotel is literally around everything. It is directly across from the convention center, about 3 miles from the Tanger outlets, within 2 miles of hundreds of dining options, and close proximity to the highway that takes you to downtown Charleston. My husband left his wedding ring in the room and we didn't realize it until we were almost home and the manager was very understanding and quick to help us. She was able to send it to us via mail. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The location was close to restaurants and shopping. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for North Charleston concerts

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice employees. Nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value in Charleston

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just 15 min from Downtown Historic Charleston, Its a great concept Hotel. The Rooms are comfortable, roomy and quiet. The Water pressure in the showers is excellent. The breakfast buffet leaves a lot to be desired and the front desk staff barely even looks at you or say any unnecessary words. Besides that though it was a good Hotel, very clean and if in the area again will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
liked the cleanliness and feeling about being new and up to date.