Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was GREAT! Very Very clean, welcome and helpful staff! I loved it! Will book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the room was larger than I expected
the staff members at the front desk were very attentive, alert and thoughtful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The at home feeling.
The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly, I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but watch the pillows

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Tanger outlet is very close
The room was really fantastic. The room was new, the toilet was super fancy as was the sink. The room was new and had a kitchen with silverware and dishes! Everything was in working order. I did notice a stain on the carpet and the pillows did cause some neck pain the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Close to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious rooms, the amenities including free breakfast, pets are allowed with fee, swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved; maybe I was being picky, but I did not like any of the hot breakfast items available on both mornings of our stay.
Location: Tanger Outlets, restaurants, convention center, downtown Charleston.
This hotel is beautiful! From the moment you walk into the lobby, you just feel good. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were very spacious! I was surprised to see a full size fridge and dishes stocked in the kitchen area. I was sad to see there was not a bath tub in the bathroom, but that was my fault for not checking...not the hotels. This hotel is literally around everything. It is directly across from the convention center, about 3 miles from the Tanger outlets, within 2 miles of hundreds of dining options, and close proximity to the highway that takes you to downtown Charleston. My husband left his wedding ring in the room and we didn't realize it until we were almost home and the manager was very understanding and quick to help us. She was able to send it to us via mail. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
liked the cleanliness and feeling about being new and up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast seating arrangement
Positives: Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Kitchen stocked well for our needs. Negatives: walls between rooms not very soundproof so could hear neighbors. Limited breakfast offerings. Seating arrangement In breakfast area a little cramped and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great hotel in a very convenient location

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Everything. To include a great complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The water pressure could be better. We were on the 4th floor and it wasn't the best, but it wasn't so bad we needed to complain.
Location: Shopping of all sorts, to include groceries are within 5 minutes. Just 2 minutes from I-26 and 526.
We had a wonderful stay. There were 4 adults in the room and we never felt crowded at all. The hotel is conveniently located near shopping, food, and only a 15 minute drive to downtown Charleston. The staff was extremely friend And the hotel extremely clean. I would stay there again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inman sc

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The staff was extra ordinary helpful in accommodating our needs The hotel was very clean flawless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel stay near Charleston, SC

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything and that is something that I rarely say.
Cons: Not a single thing.
Location: You are right near the Charleston International Airport. There is also a large outlet mall and restaurants nearby. Great location!
Clean (very clean), comfortable room. Friendly, courteous staff. This hotel was budget-friendly and exceeded all expectation. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to everyone! As someone who travels and stays in hotels often, I am very happy to have found this gem just outside Charleston, SC and when we stay in this area again, this will be the only place that we will book.