Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: the room was larger than I expected
the staff members at the front desk were very attentive, alert and thoughtful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The at home feeling.
The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly, I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but watch the pillows

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Tanger outlet is very close
The room was really fantastic. The room was new, the toilet was super fancy as was the sink. The room was new and had a kitchen with silverware and dishes! Everything was in working order. I did notice a stain on the carpet and the pillows did cause some neck pain the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Close to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious rooms, the amenities including free breakfast, pets are allowed with fee, swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved; maybe I was being picky, but I did not like any of the hot breakfast items available on both mornings of our stay.
Location: Tanger Outlets, restaurants, convention center, downtown Charleston.
This hotel is beautiful! From the moment you walk into the lobby, you just feel good. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were very spacious! I was surprised to see a full size fridge and dishes stocked in the kitchen area. I was sad to see there was not a bath tub in the bathroom, but that was my fault for not checking...not the hotels. This hotel is literally around everything. It is directly across from the convention center, about 3 miles from the Tanger outlets, within 2 miles of hundreds of dining options, and close proximity to the highway that takes you to downtown Charleston. My husband left his wedding ring in the room and we didn't realize it until we were almost home and the manager was very understanding and quick to help us. She was able to send it to us via mail. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
liked the cleanliness and feeling about being new and up to date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast seating arrangement
Positives: Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Kitchen stocked well for our needs. Negatives: walls between rooms not very soundproof so could hear neighbors. Limited breakfast offerings. Seating arrangement In breakfast area a little cramped and not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Definitely will return.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel, very spacious room, great breakfast with lots of options. I loved that the breakfast area had high chairs for babies. I loved the electric shades in the rooms on the Windows. The AC was cold! We were given a free baby cot! We were able to check-in for free and got a handicap accessible room which was very spacious. It actually worked out being in a handicap accessible room because I was able to take a bath and get out of the tub using all the railings which was awesome since I was 8 months pregnant at the time. Great stay! We will definitely be staying here again when we are back to visit family again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels