Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to airport. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was 5 star for us.
Location: Tanger Outlets and a plethora of restaurants are just a couple of miles away. Only about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.
Stayed here because we had an early morning flight out of CHS. Staff was very, very nice and very helpful. They arranged & paid for a cab to get us to the airport, and had the waffle station open for us so we could grab a bite to eat before the taxi arrived. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. What more could we ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Exactly what I expected

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: I use hotels for business therefore the location I pick matches my expectations. Very convenient to airport, and very close to a great mall in case I
I expect 5 stars from Hilton and this is what I normally receive, therefore for me this is normal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management of staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management of staff
Location: Very good location
Poor delivery by most of staff. We were there for over two weeks. The bed linen was not change as frequently as stated on their own elevator. An independent operator came in and cleaned the rug, sofa, and air conditioner/heater while we were resident in the paid room. We came back to the room, after an outing, to a sticky rug and a freezing room. The air condition was on high. When we turned off the air condition and turned on the heater, there was a burning smell and the smoke alarm went off. We of course turned off the heater-----but were very cold for quite a period of time. In addition, the breakfasts provided were very uneven. Items were frequently absent. Although prepaid, we left a day early. There were a number of other small items lacking that we have received elsewhere. My daughter and I felt that many of the staff had little interest in providing the good service usually expected by customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied Customer

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a short stay. We love the setup of the suite/room and that it was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We would stay there again and recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by Tyler

Very green

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the North Charleston Performing Arts Center and the convention center, which is why I booked the room. The front desk personnel were very friendly. The lobby breakfast was very healthy, which is great if that's what you're into. The only waffle batter available was whole wheat and the egg items were only egg whites. I did appreciate recycle bins next to all of the trash cans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Perfect if you are going to a show at the coliseum

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Perfect location if you are going to the coliseum. Nice people, big clean room, best continental breakfast of all the hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the drivers for drove the shuttle bus. They were friendly and quick and loaded my bags in the shuttle bus nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let there be light

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the apples were good.
Cons: I had 3 interactions with the front desk staff and only one was welcoming and helpful. Uniforms and name tags would help identify staff.
The design of the room was like none other I have ever stayed in. I am still wondering why the room had a line of cubbies across the wall. Lamps and wall lights galore because the the only window in the room was covered by a horizontal shade that covered the neighborhood backyards that were not a pleasant view so basically we could not raise the shade at all. The bathroom light dimmed at intervals then finally just stayed dim. The refrigerator did not keep anything cold and the freezer had a big blob of ice in it .