Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management of staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management of staff
Location: Very good location
Poor delivery by most of staff. We were there for over two weeks. The bed linen was not change as frequently as stated on their own elevator. An independent operator came in and cleaned the rug, sofa, and air conditioner/heater while we were resident in the paid room. We came back to the room, after an outing, to a sticky rug and a freezing room. The air condition was on high. When we turned off the air condition and turned on the heater, there was a burning smell and the smoke alarm went off. We of course turned off the heater-----but were very cold for quite a period of time. In addition, the breakfasts provided were very uneven. Items were frequently absent. Although prepaid, we left a day early. There were a number of other small items lacking that we have received elsewhere. My daughter and I felt that many of the staff had little interest in providing the good service usually expected by customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Perfect if you are going to a show at the coliseum

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Perfect location if you are going to the coliseum. Nice people, big clean room, best continental breakfast of all the hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the drivers for drove the shuttle bus. They were friendly and quick and loaded my bags in the shuttle bus nicely.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let there be light

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the apples were good.
Cons: I had 3 interactions with the front desk staff and only one was welcoming and helpful. Uniforms and name tags would help identify staff.
The design of the room was like none other I have ever stayed in. I am still wondering why the room had a line of cubbies across the wall. Lamps and wall lights galore because the the only window in the room was covered by a horizontal shade that covered the neighborhood backyards that were not a pleasant view so basically we could not raise the shade at all. The bathroom light dimmed at intervals then finally just stayed dim. The refrigerator did not keep anything cold and the freezer had a big blob of ice in it .
5 out of 5
by Darcy

Home 2 Suites...simply awesome!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I will most definitely stay at Home2 Suites again! Very comfortable and clean! Close to the airport for our travels. Really like all the amenities it has to offer! Even a dishwasher... wow! And a complete kitchen with all that you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was GREAT! Very Very clean, welcome and helpful staff! I loved it! Will book again!
5 out of 5
by Aydan Aysun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you don't mind being outside of town...

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was fine for what it was. Clean. Nice breakfast. Only issue was that they had induction burners and didn't have a pot automatically available to use with it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much better this time in charleston.

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Pleasant! No problem getting in or out. Was charged twice but management took care of problem.