Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Free shuttle to airport. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was 5 star for us.
Location: Tanger Outlets and a plethora of restaurants are just a couple of miles away. Only about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston.
Stayed here because we had an early morning flight out of CHS. Staff was very, very nice and very helpful. They arranged & paid for a cab to get us to the airport, and had the waffle station open for us so we could grab a bite to eat before the taxi arrived. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. What more could we ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice FL

Exactly what I expected

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Location: I use hotels for business therefore the location I pick matches my expectations. Very convenient to airport, and very close to a great mall in case I
I expect 5 stars from Hilton and this is what I normally receive, therefore for me this is normal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was so comfortable and clean ...Suggestion to all hotels not just here...when you are away from home it isn't always easy to get up and downstairs for breakfast by 9 am.. especially if you just drove 14 hours to get there the night before..10 would be a better time ... when you hurry to get down by 9 almost all the food is gone.....otherwise everyone was pleasant apples at the desk for snacking....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol Ann

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed every minute!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor management of staff

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management of staff
Location: Very good location
Poor delivery by most of staff. We were there for over two weeks. The bed linen was not change as frequently as stated on their own elevator. An independent operator came in and cleaned the rug, sofa, and air conditioner/heater while we were resident in the paid room. We came back to the room, after an outing, to a sticky rug and a freezing room. The air condition was on high. When we turned off the air condition and turned on the heater, there was a burning smell and the smoke alarm went off. We of course turned off the heater-----but were very cold for quite a period of time. In addition, the breakfasts provided were very uneven. Items were frequently absent. Although prepaid, we left a day early. There were a number of other small items lacking that we have received elsewhere. My daughter and I felt that many of the staff had little interest in providing the good service usually expected by customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The blind had some holes in it. The light came in. Pillows could use improvement.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Eric

Worst stay ever

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible service. Check In was at 3:00pm and didn't get our room until after 6:00pm. Then when we finally got the room it was the wrong one. It was not cleaned very well. Food left in the fridge, liquor bottle left in the bedroom. Smoke detector battery was dead. Mgr on duty did not show any remorse for all the issues we had. I won't stay here again and I had my room comped.