Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The at home feeling.
The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly, I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but watch the pillows

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Tanger outlet is very close
The room was really fantastic. The room was new, the toilet was super fancy as was the sink. The room was new and had a kitchen with silverware and dishes! Everything was in working order. I did notice a stain on the carpet and the pillows did cause some neck pain the next day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Close to Everything!!!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: I liked the spacious rooms, the amenities including free breakfast, pets are allowed with fee, swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, and the staff.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved; maybe I was being picky, but I did not like any of the hot breakfast items available on both mornings of our stay.
Location: Tanger Outlets, restaurants, convention center, downtown Charleston.
This hotel is beautiful! From the moment you walk into the lobby, you just feel good. The staff were all very friendly. The rooms were very spacious! I was surprised to see a full size fridge and dishes stocked in the kitchen area. I was sad to see there was not a bath tub in the bathroom, but that was my fault for not checking...not the hotels. This hotel is literally around everything. It is directly across from the convention center, about 3 miles from the Tanger outlets, within 2 miles of hundreds of dining options, and close proximity to the highway that takes you to downtown Charleston. My husband left his wedding ring in the room and we didn't realize it until we were almost home and the manager was very understanding and quick to help us. She was able to send it to us via mail. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
liked the cleanliness and feeling about being new and up to date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, good amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast seating arrangement
Positives: Good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable beds. Kitchen stocked well for our needs. Negatives: walls between rooms not very soundproof so could hear neighbors. Limited breakfast offerings. Seating arrangement In breakfast area a little cramped and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from NoVA

Great stay in a beautiful city!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent customer service, exceptionally clean room, reasonably priced, within walking distance of shops and restaurants! Highly recommend and will definitely return again! Thank you for making my weekend worry free!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Charlotte nc

Will stay here again

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front patio was a little messy The front desk area was very clean & the staff was very helpful & quick The pool was a little small, but great for cooling off The room was clean and smelled good
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend get away in charleston, not to far from downtown and a whole lot cheaper .
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from FL

Great place to stay in North Charleston

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Fantastic staff. Clean and comfortable room.