Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Just looking for close to the airport.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for one night to make getting the airport easy in the morning. Pak N Ply for our infant was terrible soiled and very wobbly. We called for a new one which was a little better but still not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight trip to visit Charleston. Wi-fi not very strong. Excellent breakfast with real plates and silverware. We had a pleasant room with everything you need to make your own meals if you want. No liners in the trash buckets and some dirt on the floor, but overall clean. Very quiet on the 5th floor. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Metuchen NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, two daughters and I stayed at the Homewood Suites on our way to Florida, with a night into Charleston to eat and shop. The hotel is clean, the room was comfortable, the staff is extremely nice, and the breakfast is great. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Spacious, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay in a king suite at Homewood - so much space and the comforts of home! It was a quick 20 minutes from downtown Charleston, which was only a $15 Uber ride, and we loved our stay. There are several restaurants in the area too, if you want to stay close to home, and the full kitchen was great for cooking a meal on night 7 on vacation when we were tired of cooking out. Great place!
2 out of 5
by Brian from Haddon township

Disappointing stay in Charleston

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was somewhat disappointing. We arrived a little after 4 and our room was not ready until 5:30. We were tired after ten hours on the road and just wanted to get in our room. We sat in the breakfast area for over an hour. We weren't even offered a drink. They did send some beer and goodies up to the room but only after I asked about it. Our room also smelled horrible. The common areas were very nice so the smell was disappointing. Staff was nice. They tried but were either understaffed or mismanaged.
2 out of 5
by Margaret from Bel air md

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a musty, mildew smell. I used a can of Lysol to get rid of the smell .housekeeping did not come. We had to go to the front desk for fresh towels. Our beds were not made and our bathroom was not cleaned .
5 out of 5
by Brittany from York, SC

One of the absolute best hotels I've ever stayed i

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was AMAZING. the staff was helpful and friendly, room was immaculately clean and decor was pretty, room was huge and very functional, bathroom and huge shower was awesome, breakfast was huge and had anything you could want (except bacon which was the only bummer) the pool was big and nice and clean. I have absolutely zero complaints about this hotel. It was aN absolute breathe of fresh air after staying at the Laquinta and Hawthorne the previous two weekends. Great location close to walmart, sams, and tanger outlets, and close to downtown and beaches as well. Fun for the whole family! It felt like luxury!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for groups

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Our suite comfortably accommodated four. Great locate near shopping, 15 min from downtown, 25 from beach. Only issue was toilet was broken and would not flush every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed at nicer Homewood Suites

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't the nicest Homewood Suites I've stayed at. It was just okay. It wasn't dirty but wasn't the cleanest. Hotel staff was friendly but slow. My biggest complaint was the pillows- bring your own. They went flat as soon as you laid on them.