Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Margaret from Bel air md

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room had a musty, mildew smell. I used a can of Lysol to get rid of the smell .housekeeping did not come. We had to go to the front desk for fresh towels. Our beds were not made and our bathroom was not cleaned .
5 out of 5
by Brittany from York, SC

One of the absolute best hotels I've ever stayed i

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was AMAZING. the staff was helpful and friendly, room was immaculately clean and decor was pretty, room was huge and very functional, bathroom and huge shower was awesome, breakfast was huge and had anything you could want (except bacon which was the only bummer) the pool was big and nice and clean. I have absolutely zero complaints about this hotel. It was aN absolute breathe of fresh air after staying at the Laquinta and Hawthorne the previous two weekends. Great location close to walmart, sams, and tanger outlets, and close to downtown and beaches as well. Fun for the whole family! It felt like luxury!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for groups

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Our suite comfortably accommodated four. Great locate near shopping, 15 min from downtown, 25 from beach. Only issue was toilet was broken and would not flush every time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I have stayed at nicer Homewood Suites

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
This wasn't the nicest Homewood Suites I've stayed at. It was just okay. It wasn't dirty but wasn't the cleanest. Hotel staff was friendly but slow. My biggest complaint was the pillows- bring your own. They went flat as soon as you laid on them.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Naples, FL

great but...

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall great stay, we enjoy Homewood suits and stay in them frequently. This stay wasn't different that others besides ongoing towel issues. There was no towels by the pool and each day we had to wait for a "driver" to bring them for us, also room service did not refill our towels so we ended up with none, while wanted to shower ourselves and three children. Again we needed to wait for a driver. Little frustrating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, Customer Service Not

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was lacking. Our room key was given to another guest in error by hotel staff. As a result, strangers unlocked our door and walked in on us within the first 2 hours of our stay. We were also o my given 4 sets of towels even though we had 5 people registered in our room despite our request for an additional towel. Breakfast was under staffed and we had to request clean plates and silverware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Zella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in North Charleston

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, excellent staff, quiet, spacious rooms for a week long stay. Close to airport.
I am a frequent business traveler to North Charleston, SC. I have been booked in one of the more "trendy" hotels in the area a couple of times. My stay at the other hotel was less than desirable. I booked my own hotel stay this last trip at Homewood Suites. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. I will definitely set Homewood Suites as my preferred accommodation of choice from here on out.