Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the outlet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: room was very nice
Cons: do something about noise in hallway
Location: fine
you could hear to much noise from the hallway. you could hear people walking & talking in the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charleston car show

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean everywhere.
Cons: Bed a little hard for me, but almost all hotels are.
Location: Close to everything, great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, United States of America

No housekeeping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and dinner amenities. Also parking was easy and free.
Cons: No housekeeping services. Make sure all rooms are serviced even if it's just to empty trash especially if there are more than one person in the room.
The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast and special evening meals were great amenities. However, there was no housekeeping during my two day stay. I had to call to the front desk twice. Once for towels and another time for toilet paper. No trash pick up either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyman, SC

Nice hotel, close to downtown Charleston.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Really liked the room, very spacious and had a kitchenette. Only downside, beds seemed like full size, not queen as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shelter from the Storm

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: See my note above
Location: Airport, Bonefish Grille, Performing Arts Center, Convention Center, Shopping Area. A short down I-26 is Charleston a fantastic city.
With hurricane Matthew approaching we evacuated from our home on Isle of Palms. The hotel is very convenient & equipped with kitchenette units - that made it perfect as our refuge. As the wind rose the satellite TV became spotty, but by then we were tired and went to bed. In the morning, even through the storm was at its height the staff had a full hot breakfast ready. A real comfort literally in the midst of a hurricane. I commend the staff & management for their work. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel, fold out sofa couch bed is very uncomfortable, and only an outdoor pool which was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Spacious, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay in a king suite at Homewood - so much space and the comforts of home! It was a quick 20 minutes from downtown Charleston, which was only a $15 Uber ride, and we loved our stay. There are several restaurants in the area too, if you want to stay close to home, and the full kitchen was great for cooking a meal on night 7 on vacation when we were tired of cooking out. Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place in North Charleston

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, excellent staff, quiet, spacious rooms for a week long stay. Close to airport.
I am a frequent business traveler to North Charleston, SC. I have been booked in one of the more "trendy" hotels in the area a couple of times. My stay at the other hotel was less than desirable. I booked my own hotel stay this last trip at Homewood Suites. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. I will definitely set Homewood Suites as my preferred accommodation of choice from here on out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Can not get in from Expedia booking

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel looks fine at Lobby.
I am extremely mad at Expedia now. They booked my reservation and stating no confirmation needed. Then I went to the hotel arriving around 11pm after whole day tiring schedule, hotel told me the hotel was fully booked and I got kick out from this hotel and have to find another one. The hotel told me that Expedia went through 3rd party agency and did not really book to this hotel at all. And Expedia told me because my credit card had issue. That is totally incorrect. I have another 2 days 's hotels right after this one with same credit card. Anyway, Very bad experiences with Expedia booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional experience

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Location: This hotel was close to everything. We were there for a volleyball tournament at the convention center.
Our experience at this hotel was exceptional! Upon arriving the hotel staff was very attentive and professional. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and comfortable our suite was.