Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the outlet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: room was very nice
Cons: do something about noise in hallway
Location: fine
you could hear to much noise from the hallway. you could hear people walking & talking in the hall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Charleston car show

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean everywhere.
Cons: Bed a little hard for me, but almost all hotels are.
Location: Close to everything, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, United States of America

No housekeeping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and dinner amenities. Also parking was easy and free.
Cons: No housekeeping services. Make sure all rooms are serviced even if it's just to empty trash especially if there are more than one person in the room.
The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast and special evening meals were great amenities. However, there was no housekeeping during my two day stay. I had to call to the front desk twice. Once for towels and another time for toilet paper. No trash pick up either.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyman, SC

Nice hotel, close to downtown Charleston.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Really liked the room, very spacious and had a kitchenette. Only downside, beds seemed like full size, not queen as advertised.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Shelter from the Storm

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: See my note above
Location: Airport, Bonefish Grille, Performing Arts Center, Convention Center, Shopping Area. A short down I-26 is Charleston a fantastic city.
With hurricane Matthew approaching we evacuated from our home on Isle of Palms. The hotel is very convenient & equipped with kitchenette units - that made it perfect as our refuge. As the wind rose the satellite TV became spotty, but by then we were tired and went to bed. In the morning, even through the storm was at its height the staff had a full hot breakfast ready. A real comfort literally in the midst of a hurricane. I commend the staff & management for their work. Recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel, fold out sofa couch bed is very uncomfortable, and only an outdoor pool which was very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight trip to visit Charleston. Wi-fi not very strong. Excellent breakfast with real plates and silverware. We had a pleasant room with everything you need to make your own meals if you want. No liners in the trash buckets and some dirt on the floor, but overall clean. Very quiet on the 5th floor. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Metuchen NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, two daughters and I stayed at the Homewood Suites on our way to Florida, with a night into Charleston to eat and shop. The hotel is clean, the room was comfortable, the staff is extremely nice, and the breakfast is great. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Spacious, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay in a king suite at Homewood - so much space and the comforts of home! It was a quick 20 minutes from downtown Charleston, which was only a $15 Uber ride, and we loved our stay. There are several restaurants in the area too, if you want to stay close to home, and the full kitchen was great for cooking a meal on night 7 on vacation when we were tired of cooking out. Great place!
2 out of 5
by Brian from Haddon township

Disappointing stay in Charleston

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was somewhat disappointing. We arrived a little after 4 and our room was not ready until 5:30. We were tired after ten hours on the road and just wanted to get in our room. We sat in the breakfast area for over an hour. We weren't even offered a drink. They did send some beer and goodies up to the room but only after I asked about it. Our room also smelled horrible. The common areas were very nice so the smell was disappointing. Staff was nice. They tried but were either understaffed or mismanaged.