Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the outlet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: room was very nice
Cons: do something about noise in hallway
Location: fine
you could hear to much noise from the hallway. you could hear people walking & talking in the hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Charleston car show

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean everywhere.
Cons: Bed a little hard for me, but almost all hotels are.
Location: Close to everything, great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, United States of America

No housekeeping

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and dinner amenities. Also parking was easy and free.
Cons: No housekeeping services. Make sure all rooms are serviced even if it's just to empty trash especially if there are more than one person in the room.
The front desk staff was friendly and the breakfast and special evening meals were great amenities. However, there was no housekeeping during my two day stay. I had to call to the front desk twice. Once for towels and another time for toilet paper. No trash pick up either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyman, SC

Nice hotel, close to downtown Charleston.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Really liked the room, very spacious and had a kitchenette. Only downside, beds seemed like full size, not queen as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Shelter from the Storm

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: See my note above
Location: Airport, Bonefish Grille, Performing Arts Center, Convention Center, Shopping Area. A short down I-26 is Charleston a fantastic city.
With hurricane Matthew approaching we evacuated from our home on Isle of Palms. The hotel is very convenient & equipped with kitchenette units - that made it perfect as our refuge. As the wind rose the satellite TV became spotty, but by then we were tired and went to bed. In the morning, even through the storm was at its height the staff had a full hot breakfast ready. A real comfort literally in the midst of a hurricane. I commend the staff & management for their work. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Nice hotel, fold out sofa couch bed is very uncomfortable, and only an outdoor pool which was very small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this Hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
There is a really nice Outlet very close by the hotel, with some good restaurants and stores (and a WalMart, which helps when you forget something)! Every single staff member that we met at the hotel was polite, friendly and SO very helpful. They treated my daughter and I like royalty. Our suite was quiet, clean and nice and large! We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Charleston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Just looking for close to the airport.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine for one night to make getting the airport easy in the morning. Pak N Ply for our infant was terrible soiled and very wobbly. We called for a new one which was a little better but still not very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight trip to visit Charleston. Wi-fi not very strong. Excellent breakfast with real plates and silverware. We had a pleasant room with everything you need to make your own meals if you want. No liners in the trash buckets and some dirt on the floor, but overall clean. Very quiet on the 5th floor. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Paul from Metuchen NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife, two daughters and I stayed at the Homewood Suites on our way to Florida, with a night into Charleston to eat and shop. The hotel is clean, the room was comfortable, the staff is extremely nice, and the breakfast is great. I highly recommend it.