Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Spacious, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay in a king suite at Homewood - so much space and the comforts of home! It was a quick 20 minutes from downtown Charleston, which was only a $15 Uber ride, and we loved our stay. There are several restaurants in the area too, if you want to stay close to home, and the full kitchen was great for cooking a meal on night 7 on vacation when we were tired of cooking out. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in North Charleston

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, excellent staff, quiet, spacious rooms for a week long stay. Close to airport.
I am a frequent business traveler to North Charleston, SC. I have been booked in one of the more "trendy" hotels in the area a couple of times. My stay at the other hotel was less than desirable. I booked my own hotel stay this last trip at Homewood Suites. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. I will definitely set Homewood Suites as my preferred accommodation of choice from here on out.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Not so hot

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was not the best; room wasn't ready at 5:00 in the afternoon, double charged my card...messed up my check out date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rest

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and quite service friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible front desk service.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Horrendous customer service. Had reservation through hotels.com and when I got there, I was told they were sold out and they tried to call me which was a lie as I had no missed calls. This left us with no place to stay in the area as all local hotels were sold out as well. We were lied to and threatened by front desk attendant. Unbelievable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
great for a quick family get away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for Garth Brooks concert. Walking distance to concert, free waters, beer/wine for purchase, full kitchen, large room, free breakfast & super comfy bed. Only thing missing was hotel bar.
5 out of 5
by JEAN from Myrtle Beach

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Can not get in from Expedia booking

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel looks fine at Lobby.
I am extremely mad at Expedia now. They booked my reservation and stating no confirmation needed. Then I went to the hotel arriving around 11pm after whole day tiring schedule, hotel told me the hotel was fully booked and I got kick out from this hotel and have to find another one. The hotel told me that Expedia went through 3rd party agency and did not really book to this hotel at all. And Expedia told me because my credit card had issue. That is totally incorrect. I have another 2 days 's hotels right after this one with same credit card. Anyway, Very bad experiences with Expedia booking.