Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Spacious, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay in a king suite at Homewood - so much space and the comforts of home! It was a quick 20 minutes from downtown Charleston, which was only a $15 Uber ride, and we loved our stay. There are several restaurants in the area too, if you want to stay close to home, and the full kitchen was great for cooking a meal on night 7 on vacation when we were tired of cooking out. Great place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place in North Charleston

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Clean, excellent staff, quiet, spacious rooms for a week long stay. Close to airport.
I am a frequent business traveler to North Charleston, SC. I have been booked in one of the more "trendy" hotels in the area a couple of times. My stay at the other hotel was less than desirable. I booked my own hotel stay this last trip at Homewood Suites. I was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. I will definitely set Homewood Suites as my preferred accommodation of choice from here on out.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Booked a room at the last minute. We got a great rate for this hotel. Well worth it. Room was beautiful and spacious. King bed was very comfortable. We spent most of our time in the historic district of Charleston which was a 6 mile drive straight down I26 from the hotel. We also visited the Tanger outlets which is literally right around the corner from the hotel. Overall a very nice, confrontable, convenient hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
by Yolanda from South Carolina

Could be a little better

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. My room was ok but it had some bugs and the bathroom had hair in the tub and a little rusty in the shower. We killed a worm, earwig, and it was a dead bug on one of the beds. The sofa also had stains all over it.
4 out of 5
by Otis from Inman

Great stay but stuck in the hallway!

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, the only problem we had was getting into our room with the room key. I had to go to the front office a couple of times late at night to get keys fixed while my family waited in the hallway with our bags.
4 out of 5
by Nelson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leora from Charlotte, NC

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Spent several days to see Charleston and go to the beach. 2 minutes to highways; Only 20 minutes to Sullivan's Island, 15 to Downtown Charleston, plus the Tangier Outlets are across the street with plenty of food and shopping options. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and breakfast included. Nice way to explore Charleston without breaking the bank.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Michigan

Not so hot

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was not the best; room wasn't ready at 5:00 in the afternoon, double charged my card...messed up my check out date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good rest

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and quite service friendly